Beer Tasting: Amundsen Everyday Hero & Kona Pinneapple Pilsner

Hello, beer tasters! 🍻 😎 🍻

What's up?
The whole crypto is still in freefall, with nothing new on the horizon.
I've seen this so many times that I'm not surprised anymore, maybe it is even the right time to make an investment because everything will go up again.
(btw: this is not financial advice, just my experience) ... 😁 🍻


amud1.jpg

After all, today is #beersaturday, the moment to forget the troubles and taste a beer.
Today I have two beers in front of me from very distant parts of the world, which I find fascinating. The global distribution of beer is really at a high level.

I'll start, as befits, a beer with lower alcohol content.

🍻 😎 🍻 😎 🍻

Amundsen Everyday Hero


amud2.jpg

Brewewd by Amundsen Bryggeri, Oslo, Norway.
Can, 0.33 l, alcohol 4.7% ABV. It's Session IPA style which means that is brewed by modern American hops and is lower in alcohol.

What do Master brewers say about the beer?

Our city was under attack. Bland, tasteless, mass-produced lager infiltrating every supermarket shelf. Then shone a ray of light: Everyday Hero swooped in to save his hometown. Combining drinkability with a balanced attack of citrus, floral hops, and a solid honey malt backbone. No longer will our town be subjected to flavorless conglomerates, thanks to Everyday Hero. Let Everyday Hero save your everyday.

Ugh... beer for everyday Heroes! Yeah, that's me! :) 😁


amud3.jpg

The beer is clear yellow in color with a little head that disappears quickly. It has no particular smell.

The first sip goes down the throat smoothly, immediately developing citrus aromas and a trace of pronounced hop bitterness. The finish is bitter and a little spicy, giving way to a slight piney aftertaste that lasts for some time.


amud4.jpg

Very fresh and very tasty beer. I would like another one immediately. I'm sorry I only have one small can. I have the feeling that I could drink this beer over and over again.

I should have it in the fridge but it will be difficult, they don't sell it in the shops around and Norway is still quite far away... and its price, one small can cost 4.5€ which is very expensive here.

🍻 😎 🍻 😎 🍻

Time for a beer meme 😁


amud5.jpg

🍻 😎 🍻 😎 🍻

Kona Pinneapple Pilsner


amud6.jpg

Brewed by Kona Brewing Co., Hawaii, USA. Can, 0.33 l, alcohol 5.9% ABV, bitterness 25 IBU. It's a Pilsner brewed with pineapple.
Masters brewers say:

Pineapple Pilsner is perfect for hang time with friends and family. Find your Aloha with this tropical brew with flavors of real pineapple!

Cool. I can't wait. I've never been there before. Maybe this beer will give me a sense of Hawaii and I will find my Aloha. :) 😁


amud7.jpg

The beer is yellow in color with a little foam that disappears quickly. It really smells of pineapple.
The first sip is slightly spicy, I can taste the pineapple and the sweetness of the malt in the foreground, there is no hop bitterness, it is only in the aftertaste that the malt recedes, the bitterness dominates and the pineapple is still there.


amud8.jpg

It's pretty good.
Drinkable beer, probably more refreshing in the tropical heat than here and now. It's warm in the room, but it's a couple of degrees below zero outside.

As with the previous one, I regret that I only have one small can to try, unfortunately, Aloha was nowhere to be found. If I had more cans I would probably have found it ... :) 😁

🍻 😎 🍻 😎 🍻

And what do I listen to when I taste these beers?
Something from my yesterday #newtunes post, a new band for me, Sound Tribe Sector 9 or STS9. Jazzy reggae chill out...

STS9 - Pozeidon

🍻 😎 🍻 😎 🍻

More stories about beers?

This year: Reset Snowblind and St.Austell Proper Black, Perlenzauber Dry Hopped and Budvar Reserve, Hirter Kellermeister & Rheder Husaren Gold, Tuő Gose Sour Cherries Beer and Rieder MÀrzen, but you can go back a little further in history! 😎 😁

2017 🍻 2018 🍻 2019 🍻 2020 🍻 2021

Stay healthy and enjoy your beer!

u9su13.png

Take a look into Beer Community
if you want to read more Beer adventures.


And if you want to share your beer experience,
send the story to the Hive BeerSaturday challenge for fun.

BEER token is ready for you, too :)

Thanks, @detlev who started all this!

btw: There's two BEER Games in town:

BEER PONG, and BEERFRIENDS

🍻 😎 🍻

5% of the earnings of this post will go to beneficiaries of the community (@hive-187719).

🍻 😎 🍻

Stay Healthy!
logosecko.gif
@seckorama
My NFT Showroom Gallery
Watch my 3Speak Channel
Take a look at my DTube Channel
Check out my DSound Channel
Live Music playlist
VJing playlist

Ready for Web3
hive_nft_200x200.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency