Beer Tasting: Hirter Kellermeister & Rheder Husaren Gold

Hello, beer tasters! 🍻 😎 🍻

The holidays are over, #beersaturday beer tasting it's back to the standard routine.

We've survived the New Year celebrations (which were nothing special to remember) and there's more to come.

The value of Hive is going down a bit, but I'll tell you something you can believe: It will go up again :) 😁

huzar1.jpg

I've got two beers on the table again, got it from Kalea Beer Boxes and they're ready to taste.

As usual, first the one with less alcohol.

🍻 😎 🍻 😎 🍻

Hirter Kellermeister

huzar2.jpg

Brewed by Brauerei Hirt, Micheldorf, Austria. Bottle, 0.33 l, alcohol 4.8% ABV.
It's Kellerbier which means that is young, unfiltered, the unpasteurized beer brewed in traditional German style. Very similar to Zwickelbier.

The master brewers say:

Real naturally cloudy. Brewing specialty is made from the best Austrian organic barley. Brewed with the purest mountain spring water from the Hirter Hanselbauer springs and a passion for the real thing.

Very nice, I like specialties! :)

huzar3.jpg

The beer is cloudy yellow in color with a very creamy head that slowly disappears. It smells of fresh barley.

It goes down the throat smoothly, it is delicate and soft, quite sweet, with a pronounced malt and yeast, no hop bitterness. In the aftertaste, everything disappears quickly.

huzar4.jpg

Maybe not exactly classic, too sweet for me, but it works very gently and fresh.

It's not bad at all, it's easy to drink (I only have one small bottle...) so I don't know what it would be like with a second and/or a third.
The only thing I miss is a little more hop bitterness.
If I come across it somewhere I'll definitely order it.

🍻 😎 🍻 😎 🍻

Now one very serious beer meme :) 😁

huzar5.jpg

🍻 😎 🍻 😎 🍻

Rheder Husaren Gold

huzar6.jpg

Brewed by GrΓ€fl.von Mengersen'sche Dampfbrauerei Rheder, Brakel-Rheder, Germany. Bottle, 0.33 l, alcohol 5.3% ABV, 21 IBU.

The style is MΓ€rzen, an amber-colored lager with a clean, rich, and bready malt flavor and restrained bitterness.
They say:

High-quality ingredients and brewing water from the Sieseberg nature reserve are the basis for this spicy, full-bodied Christmas festive beer. The ideal companion to a rich festive meal.

Yeah, if I'd known all that I'd have tasted it for Christmas :)
I have already tried one 'Husaren' beer here. Hence, it was the first #beertasting post in 2021.
But there's no comparison because it's different.

huzar7.jpg

The beer is clear amber in color, with a solid head.

I smell freshness and hops. Sip goes down the throat smoothly, tastes of grain and malt, slightly bitter. The bitterness of the hops lingers in the aftertaste for quite some time.

huzar8.jpg

Both beers are very tasty. However, as they are not regularly sold in local shops they will not end up in my fridge. But if I come across them somewhere, of course, I'll order them.

I like the latter a shade better because it has a more pronounced hop bitterness.

🍻 😎 🍻 😎 🍻

That's all for today. And what am I listening to as I write this? Something from my yesterday #newtunes post.

As an old punk, this makes me nostalgically happy. You can listen to it, as the song is only a minute long. And it's enough :)

Liquids - When You Were Born (You Should've Died)

🍻 😎 🍻 😎 🍻

More stories about beers?

2017 🍻 2018 🍻 2019 🍻 2020 🍻 2021

Stay healthy and enjoy your beer!

u9su13.png

Take a look into Beer Community
if you want to read more Beer adventures.


And if you want to share your beer experience,
send the story to the Hive BeerSaturday challenge for fun.

BEER token is ready for you, too :)

Thanks, @detlev who started all this!

btw: There's two BEER Games in town:

BEER PONG, and BEERFRIENDS

🍻 😎 🍻

5% of the earnings of this post will go to beneficiaries of the community (@hive-187719).

🍻 😎 🍻

Stay Healthy!
logosecko.gif
@seckorama
My NFT Showroom Gallery
Watch my 3Speak Channel
Take a look at my DTube Channel
Check out my DSound Channel
Live Music playlist
VJing playlist

Ready for Web3
hive_nft_200x200.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency