Having a Hazy Morning in the rainy afternoon. PINTA HAZY APA

Hey, hey… how are you, beer lovers? Already enjoying a pint of beautifully brewed beer?

Today was a great day. After a chill summer day spent in the mountains with the kids and some friends, we are already home and I decided it was a perfect time for a craft beer.

Although it is raining now, it was quite sunny and warm while we were on the broad meadows high in the mountain. And as soon as we got into the car to head back home it started to rain.

Now I am enjoying another beer from my birthday present. And here it is!

I remember that once, maybe a year or so ago I had one canned hazy morning and it was good. It is an APA, so I expected a fairy light and easy drinking beer. Everyone knows hazy NEIPAs, which are quite creamy and juicy, but this is an APA. Let’s see whats in the bottle!

Here my little Japanese friend came to help me with the bottle. Nowadays it seems that most of the one-dose-beers come in cans, even the most preferred packaging for the commercial beers too. I mean… it is a lighter packaging and it keeps the beer asay from the direct sunlight. But now we have a glass bottle. I’m curious… what is the preferred form of packaging for beers in your country?

The beer looks perfectly fine and fresh, except for the fair foam. It is very lasting, but just a tiny little layer. Beer itself doesn’t seem to be quite carbonated. As for the aroma, you can really feel the heavy hopping with your nose. I really like how this beer looks!

In the mouth, it is light bodied… very light bodied! I even checked the abv level, which is 4,4%(almost like a session IPA), because it feels like a hoppy water a bit… (sorry, PINTA), but maybe this is due to the beer style… American Pale Ale. Or maybe this is due to the expectation about a beer similar to a NEIPA. But this is not the case.

After some more sips, my palate starts to tune and the beer feels better and better. I definitely started to like what was in my pint.

I have to say it was not the best choice for a rainy afternoon. I would rather have this beer on a hot beach and hear the humming of the waves. A really refreshing brew. And I can easily cope with a six pack of these!

Thats for now… cheers and have a nice weekend!
Bye!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency