I saw a Bear Over There! Brown Ale For #BEERSATURDAY

IMG_20211203_164617701 (2).jpg

While hiding put down in the man cave, minding my own business, suddenly I heard a low growl from somewhere in the dark recesses of my belly!

It was really loud, almost as if I had swallowed a BEAR. And then it happened again only this time even louder and more frightening.

"My God! I swallowed a bear!"

I began to get concerned so I called my Doctor's office because I thought this might be a symptom of a serious medical condition!

After reporting my fatal medical condition to my favorite doctor, you will never guess what she told me!

Go ahead take a guess.

Forget it, you will never guess in a million YEAR!

Screenshot 2021-12-04 at 17-00-11 American Nurse Meme Generator - Imgflip.png

Thanks Doc!

So if you ever need an excuse to have a beer, not really an issue but just in case, call your doctor and tell her that you may have swallowed a Bear.

Worked for me anyway, besides I told Mrs. @handofzara that I had to have a beer (or six) tonight for medicinal purposes, as I was under doctor's orders!

Screenshot 2021-12-04 at 17-18-30 Confession Bear Meme Generator - Imgflip.png

Okay already, I was just trying to help out all my friends on #beersaturday.

LIVE FROM THE MAN CAVE OF @HANDOFZARA - BROWN BEAR

IMG_20211203_165656467.jpg

BEER NAME: Brown Bear
STYLE: Brown Ale
ABV: 5.2%
BREWER: Catawba Brewing of Morganton North Carolina
APPEARANCE: dark brown and pours with a small head
AROMA: malts and chocolate/coffee ish
TASTE: malty and chocolate it wants to be sweet but has a bit of coffee bitterness
MOUTHFEEL: light bodied, carbonates well, with a clean finish
HANGOVER FACTOR: medium but I reserve the right to amend tomorrow

IMG_20211204_162618397.jpg

FUN FACT: A group of bears is called a SLEUTH or a six pack if the group is Brown Bear Brown Ale.

TRIVIA TIME

I have a #beersaturday tradition of asking a trivia question for the brave and true who have read this post thus far.

The first person to answer in the COMMENTS wins a BEER Token.

Screenshot 2021-12-04 at 17-37-03 yogi bear Meme Generator - Imgflip.png

Thanks for bearing with me and I will see y'all next #beersaturday!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center