[ENG/ESP] An active weekend.

photo_2024-09-28_00-10-33.jpg

Hello #lifestyle friends!
Here I am, one more day, to share with you how was my day today. As I've told you before, on Fridays and Saturdays, and on many occasions, I have to work. These days are usually the most exhausting days of the entire week, at my house.
Today, as I left home to head to the Unik Hotel, the weather was a bit cloudy. However, as the morning progressed, the sun started to come out and the clouds dissipated. This made me very happy, as I had to drive today and I don't like to drive when it's raining. During the drive, I enjoyed the surroundings, which every day has something new to offer me.

¡Hola amigos de #lifestyle!
Aquí estoy, un día más, para compartir con ustedes cómo fue mi jornada de hoy. Como les he contado antes, los viernes y sábados, y en muchas ocasiones, me toca trabajar. Estos días suelen ser los más agotadores de toda la semana, en mi casa.
Hoy, al salir de casa para dirigirme al hotel Unik, el clima estaba un poco nublado. Sin embargo, a medida que avanzaba la mañana, el sol comenzó a salir y las nubes se disiparon. Esto me alegró mucho, ya que hoy me tocaba manejar y no me gusta hacerlo cuando está lloviendo. Durante el trayecto, disfruté del entorno, que cada día tiene algo nuevo que ofrecerme.


photo_2024-09-28_00-03-17.jpg

photo_2024-09-28_00-03-17 (2).jpg

When I arrived at the hotel, I went to deliver the weekly summary of the activity carried out in two of their tanks. I had to wait a little while for the maintenance manager to get out of the way, as they were solving some difficulties at the pool bar.

Al llegar al hotel, me dirigí a entregar el resumen semanal de la actividad realizada en dos de sus tanques. Tuve que esperar un poco a que el jefe de mantenimiento se desocupara, ya que estaban resolviendo unas dificultades en el bar de la piscina.


photo_2024-09-28_00-13-26.jpg

photo_2024-09-28_00-13-25.jpg

Once I was taken care of, I left the facility and went to pick up my father downtown, where he was running an errand. Upon arrival, he took the wheel and I was able to relax and appreciate the cityscape in a more relaxed manner.

Una vez que me atendieron, me retiré de la instalación y pasé a recoger a mi padre en el centro de la ciudad, donde estaba haciendo una diligencia. Al llegar, él tomó el timón y yo pude relajarme y apreciar el paisaje urbano con más tranquilidad.


photo_2024-09-28_00-02-37.jpg

photo_2024-09-28_00-03-16.jpg

photo_2024-09-28_00-02-45.jpg

photo_2024-09-28_00-02-43.jpg

photo_2024-09-28_00-02-42.jpg

photo_2024-09-28_00-02-41.jpg

By then, it was time for lunch. Although I brought my own, my father invited me to eat at Rio, as he didn't carry lunch and doesn't like to eat alone. From the lunch options I ordered a salad and some mixed meat fajitas, which were delicious.

Para entonces, ya era hora de almorzar. Aunque llevaba el mío, mi padre me invitó a comer en Rio, ya que él no cargaba almuerzo y no le gusta comer solo. En las opciones para almorzar pedí una ensalada y unas fajitas de carne mixta, que estaban deliciosas.


photo_2024-09-28_00-02-35.jpg

photo_2024-09-28_00-02-34.jpg

photo_2024-09-28_00-02-32.jpg

photo_2024-09-28_00-02-31.jpg

After lunch, we headed home, as I had to organize and prepare everything for the weekend. Since we have construction work at home and it is necessary to leave everything ready and organized. Also, I have to check some pending emails and plan next week's tasks. It's always good to have a little time to get organized and make sure everything is in order, I like to feel organized.
Between scenery and conversation the drive went by so fast that I didn't even realize we were already home.

Después de almorzar, nos dirigimos a casa, ya que tenía que organizar y preparar todo para el fin de semana. Ya que tenemos labores de construcción en casa y es necesario dejar todo listo y organizado. Además, tengo que chequear algunos correos electrónicos pendientes y planificar las tareas de la próxima semana. Siempre es bueno tener un poco de tiempo para organizarse y asegurarse de que todo esté en orden, me gusta sentirme organizada.
Entre paisajes y conversación se pasó tan rápido el camino que ni me di cuenta que ya estábamos en casa.


photo_2024-09-28_00-02-05.jpg

photo_2024-09-28_00-02-10.jpg

photo_2024-09-28_00-02-11.jpg

photo_2024-09-28_00-02-24.jpg

When I arrived, I went through the building materials to make sure everything was in place and ready for the weekend's work. I also took the opportunity to make a list of the pending tasks and assign responsibilities, because I can't do it by myself even if I want to. It is important that we are all coordinated so that the work is done efficiently and that is something that is very clear to me.
Well, dear Lifestyle friends, that was my day today. I hope you enjoyed it as much as I did sharing it with you. I wish you all a great weekend. I'll see you again in another of my posts.
See you soon!
Bye!

Al llegar, me puse a revisar los materiales de construcción para asegurarme de que todo estuviera en su lugar y listo para el trabajo del fin de semana. También aproveché para hacer una lista de las tareas pendientes y asignar responsabilidades, porque yo sola no puedo aunque quiere. Es importante que todos estemos coordinados para que el trabajo se realice de manera eficiente y eso es algo que tengo bien claro.
Bueno, queridos amigos de Lifestyle, así fue mi día de hoy. Espero que les haya gustado tanto como a mí compartirlo con ustedes. Les deseo a todos un excelente fin de semana. Nos volveremos a ver en otra de mis publicaciones.
¡Hasta pronto!
¡Chao!


The photos were taken with a Redmi Note 13
DeepeL was used
Photos was made with Inshot

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now