A Life Update about Work

20240323_072355_0000.png
Image generated from Canva

I am tired.

Background
I am an administrative staff of DepEd, and is assigned to 2 Elementary School. I am hired last December 26,2022 and on my papers, I am supposed to be handling only 1 school- my Alma Mater but on February of 2024, they have decided to add one school. The school with largest population became our main and the other one became our cluster. In my case, my original assignment became my cluster school.

Why tired?

I know, many of you might not relate but this is what's been happening to me lately. This month of March is our transition month from handling one school to two.

Aside from the added workload, our due dates became closer due to the upcoming holidays (March 28-29). We have to rush liquidations of two schools without missing anything or else, funds for the school will not be released.

I have been out of the school most of the time to canvas, purchase and deliver supplies. And most of the time, I walk from one supplier to another since claiming money for our fare isn't as easy as one two three. With all the rushed requirements, we don't have enough time to make documents for our refund.

Screenshot_2024-03-23-07-31-08-37_99c04817c0de5652397fc8b56c3b3817.jpg
Just a peek of some of my transactions this month.

Another thing is that they are adding more task like being mandated to join an online seminar... So what we have been doing is to do paperwork while joining the seminar. Ugh. I really hope this month ends peacefully...all requirements submitted on time, all seminars attended, all documents are properly done.

I also cannot sleep because I am thinking so much about my unfinished work. What a brain. Like today, I went to bed at 12 am but woke up at 3:40 because this brain of mind keeps on flashing my unfinished task. I have no choice but to get up, prepare again for work. And while I am typing this,I am inside the Jeepney, my eyes half open. I'll get some rest first and continue this later.

IMG20240321062934.jpg
Sleepy me


Two days later...

I'm here again, in my bed. I just woke up. I slept at around 12 again. Good thing it's Saturday. atleast I get to stay in bed a little longer. I am almost done with all my liquidations. Just a little bit more to perfect it. I hope I can squeeze it in today. I know it's supposed to be a rest day but how can I rest when the school's fund is at stake? Gosh. I have to get used to this. I know that this will pass. I just need to survive this. I know I can.


Special Mention...

I Thank my friends and workmates for being there to answer my queries, for helping me with some of the things I couldn't understand. they have really been considerate.

IMG20240304185420.jpg
Working with a different ambiance other than our offices

I am also very thankful to my mom for understanding me. She's with our kids when my husband and I are not around (and lately I am not). She's really a great mom and the best grandma. How can we survive without her.

IMG20240226182357.jpg
Caring mom and grandmother

My Little ones' hugs also provides comfort and they're my inspiration. They're the reason I still get up eve. with this tired body.

IMG20240226182418.jpg
I just arrived home on this pic. They're cuddling me and we decided to take a selfie

And to my husband. I could never ask for more. I disturb him all the time. He provides moral and emotional support. He sure understands me and helps in any way he can.

IMG20240308194824.jpg
Him, feeding our children dinner

And to God for surrounding me beautiful people and for this hardship because I know He is preparing me for something. I trust in Him and I know that whatever situation he puts me in, it's for me to learn something.

YES. I AM TIRED but I CAN DO IT.

Takeaways

  1. There's always something to be thankful for even amidst hardships.

  2. When you are also going through some difficulty right now, I know you can do it. Hold on a little longer. Pray and Remember, rewards are not found at the start of the race but in the end. ❤️

Thank you for taking your time. I hope you're doing well and God bless!
20240308_213140_0000.jpg
This image is generated form Canva

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center