Content Breakdown: Weather Gear

Half of my weather gear goes back to my motorcycling days. I built this dual sport (only partially complete in this picture) using a Honda XL600R front end, Kawasaki Ninja exhaust, and a Harley Davidson 883 Sportster for the base. It was like rucking, but easier and sometimes more fun.

img_1583.jpg

(Even the ruck itself was never left behind when I took the bike out for a long run!)

Here is all the weather-related gear in my ruck. All together, this subsection weights 5.7 lbs.



Weather Gear


Rain Suit
Old army fueled suit, goretex. I added the patches - this also hails back to my MC days. Many people in the motorcycle world find it strange that I would have all these makers represented together, but it wasn’t as strange when I still had my bike :)

Column1Column2
img_5396.jpgimg_5399.jpg
img_5398.jpgimg_5397.jpg

My Blankey
My sister made this! While she didn’t initially make it for me, it ended up coming my way anyhow. Pilamayaye!
I love this blanket. I don’t do many overnight or extended rucks these days, but when my kids are older and I get back to it, I’m very happy to know this is always packed and ready for me.

Column1Column2
img_5400.jpgimg_5401.jpg

The Gauntlets
I made the gauntlets by sewing my old army boots onto my not-quite-so-old motorcycle gloves. Now that I no longer ride, they have been absorbed into the ruck’s weather gear. I know they’re a bit much m, but imagine how cool it would be if I were ever out rucking and thought, I could seriously use some gauntlets right now. Boom! There they are.

img_5402.jpg


Cheap Puffy Coat
I got this coat for approximately $10. It’s nothing too fancy, but it traps in a lot of heat, you can roll it up and shove it into its own pocket, and it’s extremely light weight.

img_5403.jpg

Right now that’s about it for weather gear. I have a hat and some gaiters, but I keep them in a separate kit for small items


Thanks for checking out some more of my work! As always, I hope you enjoyed witnessing as much as I enjoyed creating!

© Photos and words by @albuslucimus, except where otherwise indicated.


img_4821.png


If you enjoy my content, check out the Albus Index!

Here you’ll find links to various post-groupings, so you can find all posts related to a specific topic quickly. Topics include lists of brewing recipes, different flutes, rucking posts and an index of all acoustic covers. The lists are updated as new content is added, so they can always be used to quickly navigate my content.


img_2455.jpg

- - : GO TO THE ALBUS INDEX : - -


Use my Coinbase referral link to get started with Coinbase! I’ll get $10 in Bitcoin but, more importantly, you will get $10 in Bitcoin too!

Here is a post I did recently about using Coinbase with HiveWallet to get Hive in the US. If you’re wanting to buy Hive and are having difficulties, this may be helpful for you!

img_1752.jpg


shortcut

thumbnaillink
img_4687.pngMe
img_4689.pngMy Flutes

- - : GO TO THE ALBUS INDEX : - -


img_5068.jpg


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency