CCC's Street Art Contest, L’Original’s AIRPLANE in Malta

Hi all 👋🏻
I want to share with you my find and entry into the “CCC's Street Art Contest #71”
So excited while writing this, as I just found out I was the 1st Place Winner of the last contest 🥳🥳🥳

Today I want to show you something Special
StreetArt / Graffiti on an abandoned Airplane. In Malta.
My entry Photo:
4b9b2dfd_95f5_440f_bfe7_3241f766d9da.jpeg

This airplane will forever be there. I found it 5 June 2020 while I was Living 1 year in Malta.
If you don’t know it, it is A Tiny Island in the Mediterranean Sea close to Sicily and Italy.

You can find the airplane on the Montekristo Estate in Hal-Luqa.
You have to enter some gates (when open) and follow the road through the car park and keep going… all the way in the far back it is nestled between rubbish. You can’t see it while walking as it is a bit hidden, but keep going, it is there. Behind some piles of rubble/stones and containers.

Yes, the painting has seen better days. But I think it is still Cool.
Hope it can be part of this StreetArt Contest. It is found outside in a place you can visit and is also in the category StreetArt/ UrbanArt graffiti.

The Airplane I researched and found out it is a Havilland Canada DHC-7-102 Dash 7 from Tassili Airlines.
It was no longer needed and stored here. The surroundings are not really charming but the colourful graffiti makes it stand out!
The rainbow of Colours the artist is known for.

The artist who painted it is @lOriginal or @nicolasbamert L’Original Nicolas Bamert.

Here a few more photographs:
340d9932_5947_449f_8b75_6ee504f2d166.jpeg

f1342581_0050_4525_8bee_14600d4e4ae0.jpeg

7b1338b8_2759_46d2_b093_38ab75417794.jpeg

ef587074_bbab_436f_9321_2386806ce490.jpeg

4f9dd3be_0c47_4bd3_bc6c_54cb3cd5ea79.jpeg

Hope you enjoyed my photos!
Happy to be part of this great community. I just joined Hive last week. I love all art and whenever I visit new places I look out for StreetArt and Murals. They inspire me… I love finding them. When walking around, discovering a new place and you turn a corner and suddenly… you find an amazing graffiti/mural/StreetArt. It’s magical.

I have so many photographs of them. Happy to share them with you 😉

Thank you for looking and reading.
Any questions or comments, let me know. Always happy to help.

Good luck to all entrants!

If you want to know a little bit more about me… have a look at my introduction to Hive post.
Click here for my introduction Post.

Here are some posts from my Artworks if you are curious to see some of my Art/ paintings and drawings:

Black Kite painting in Gouache “The Hunter”

Graphite Drawing “Longing Eyes”

My 3 Work in Progresses: Kingfisher painting in Gouache, Organges in Oil and a portrait/fantasy Drawing

Have a great new week all 😎
Grtz Jackie

Unless stated otherwise: All art and photos used in my posts are taken, created and owned by me. If you wish to use any of my photographs, please contact me first. As I have used some commercially myself.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center