STREET ART #161 – The city of Arendal, Norway

When I was in Arendal in the end of August, I came across these nice murals. It has been many years since I have been in Arendal. I had completely forgotten how nice the city center really is. The city is only an hour's drive from Kristiansand and quite popular during the summer month. I had a day here together with all my collegues at work. After the obligatory event, we had just over an hour before the buses were to drive us back to Kristiansand. The city is more exciting than I could remember. While strolling around the streets of the city center I came across these paintings.







These black and white paintings were the first I came across. Couldn't find a signature so I'm not sure who the artist is. I only have some idea which local artist it might be.




In a couple of the streets we found these butterflies. Sees that this one is signed by the artist Sedin Zunic. He is a well-known artist for us in Kristiansand, where he painted many large and beautiful paintings.


I am pretty sure that I would have seen more if I had more time and walked around a bit more. But I don't think it will take several years until the next time. The town is beautiful, with lots of good shops, restaurants etc. I will be back.

You like street art? Join our street art contest ->
CCC's Street Art Contest #165 | 🎁 : 100% Liquid Payout and Ecency points as Prize Pool & Winners of #164


Please do follow if you want to keep up with my next street art. Any upvotes or reblogs are hugely appreciated!

Latest street art post, check out :
STREET ART #160 – Inspired by the sea in Hirtshals, Denmark


U.J

Kristiansand, Norway

All the photoes are mine, Ulla Jensen (flickr, Instagram and facebook)

[//]:# (!pinmapple 58.46110 lat 8.76629 long STREET ART #161 – The city of Arendal, Norway d3scr)


Read about us? // Main page!
Follow us for our street art contest and blogs about travel, art, photo, crypto & gaming

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center