Let's see the Natural Beauty of Bandarban | An awesome journey to Bandarban.

Hello Dear Hivers & Travellers,

After a long time I am coming to post on Hive again. Today I am going to share my most memorable experience on Bandarban tour. In January ( Before Lockdown) I went to Bandarban for 4 days tour with a travel group. It was a awesome journey. So I want to share my experience with you. Let us begin!

InShot_20200612_051533808.jpg

6th January, 2020

There were 11 of us in total, 8 of us left Noakhali at 10 pm for Bandarban and the other 3 will be from Chittagong. I reached Feni Mahipala at 2.30 pm. Our plan was to go from Feni to Chittagong and then from Chittagong to Pubali via Bandarban but luckily we got a direct bus from Dhaka to Bandarban.

  • Bus fare: - 250 BDT per person

9th January, 2020

I reached Bandarban at 5:05 in the morning. It will be 9 am when the other 3 members from Chittagong come to Bandarban. I had about 5-6 hours in hand. At 8 degrees Celsius, everyone's condition was bad.

So we sat in a mosque and waited for the morning light. As soon as the light came on, everyone had breakfast and took a walk around the city of Bandarban. We had already rented an up-and-down moon car for Bagalek.

  • The rent was 11000 BDT

IMG_20200612_052358.jpg

As it was late for two of them to come from Chittagong, we rented 6 cars and left to visit the Golden Temple. I bought a ticket for 50 BDT per person and went inside. I looked around the inside of the temple for a while. When the other two reached Bandarban from Chittagong at 9 am, we left for Ruma. Let's enter everyone's name in the middle of the junction.

We reached Ruma Bazaar in a little more than 1.5 hours. There our guide Jasim Brother was waiting for us. We are not with Jasim Brother for 3 days.

We all went and took permission from Ruma Bazar Army Camp. After taking permission, we started the journey to Bagalek in Tareq Brother's moon car. On the way, the name seemed to be entered in Ruma Bazar police outpost again. The road from Ruma to Bagalek was 100/100. One lives here with a different life. I reached Bagalek in 1.5 hour. The first sighting of Bagalek is remarkable.

IMG_20200612_052351.jpg

Arriving at Bagalek Army Camp, I entered the name. I left my bag in the cottage and went to the bank of Bagalek and took a bath. Then after eating chase go to the room and sleep for 1.30 hours. Last afternoon I saw the whole Bagalek neighborhood. Very clean and tidy. The papayas and bananas in the neighborhood shop were nectar. In the evening, we set up a dance hall and a song festival near Bagalek. I chased after food at 9 pm and went to bed early because the next day we have to trek for 4 hours in the mountains.

10th January, 2020

I woke up in the morning and went to Bagalek. The whole of Bagalek was then called to the foggy moon. We had tea and had a photo session for a while. In the morning we had ordered khichuri at Bagalek canteen. I had breakfast there. I started trekking at Keokradong at night with a small bag of essentials for the night and left the big bag with Bagale.

IMG_20200612_052345.jpg

We started walking in the fog and winding path of the mountains. After walking for about an hour, we reached the shrimp fountain. We started walking from the shrimp fountain and reached a place after 1.5 hour. There you will find mountain papaya, banana and various types of sherbet.

From there start trekking again, then reach Darjeeling neighborhood. Impossibly beautiful, a well-arranged village. After spending some time in Darjeeling neighborhood, we started walking to our real destination Keokradong. We reached Keokradong in 35 minutes.

Arriving there, I entered everyone's name in the army camp. After having lunch, I went to the room. I went to the helipad with some rest and stayed there till sunset. After the evening, it was time for dinner as everyone sat on the cold peak of Kankan and chatted. After dinner I came to the room and chatted again for a while and fell asleep.

IMG_20200612_052339.jpg

11th January, 2020

I woke up in the morning and saw the sunrise. The raft of clouds below and the sunrise above it. I couldn't stay in Keokdang for long because we have to reach Nafakhum today. I packed my bags at 9:15 am and checked out from Keokradong. In order to save time, we did not track down. Tareq Brother was bringing Chander's car from Darjeeling. He had to pay us. The road was full of thrills. Very quickly I packed my bags from Bagalek and left for Rumara. Clouds were playing on this road from Bagalek to Ruma in the morning. I reached Ruma Bazaar to touch the clouds. I had breakfast at Ruma Bazaar. Then Jasim Brother managed another car for us to go to Thanchi.

  • Car rental: - 6000 BDT

IMG_20200612_052308.jpg

Going to the junction, I entered the army camp and got into the car quickly. There is nothing to say about the road to Chimbuk hill, just wow. It seemed that all the selfishness of life is here. On the way we found Nilgiris but we had less time so we didn't have a name. Moreover, after seeing Keokradong, Nilgiris did not attract us anymore. The road to Thanchi will introduce you to another Bangladesh. 3 hours later I reached Balipara army camp. After entering the army camp, the journey started again as usual. It is better to say that if you want to visit the depths of Bandarban, you have to enter names in many places. Help them without getting annoyed, everything is for your safety. I reached Thanchi in a short time from Balipara. I performed the Friday prayers in Balibazar.

IMG_20200612_052333.jpg

Then we went to Thanchi Bazaar and met our pre-arranged guide Jacob. A cheerful and amiable boy. We make it a common dialogue to address him as his grandfather. I bought a huge banana bunch from Ruma Bazaar, banana and forest for lunch. Throughout the Bandarban tour we ate lots of bananas and local fruits + foods. You have to take permission from the police station and BGB camp very quickly. Because no more permission is given after 5 pm. Jacob fixed everything and we helped him. The BGB took 150 BDT per life jacket from the camp with a life jacket for everyone, although we didn't need a life jacket because we all know how to swim, but it is mandatory. As soon as we landed in Sangu, the boat that we had fixed came.

  • Per boat: 4500 BDT (up-down, each boat can seat 4-5 people)

IMG_20200612_052246.jpg

We have to pay 2000 BDT to Jacob for profit.

The boat trip to the much-anticipated Sangu began. The lifestyle on the banks of the Sangu is simple and challenging. Seeing the almond fields next to me, I got lost in the green. If you can take a boat trip on the Thanchi-Remakri route even once in your life, then you can find the real Bangladesh. After 2 hours we reached Barapathar, a realm of huge boulders and full of eye-catching beauty. By the time we reached Remakri Bazaar in 1.5 hours, evening was coming down. I started trekking from Remakri to Nafakhum through the darkness. Not everyone has energy at all but we still have to walk for 2.5 hours. I started walking with the light of the moon and a flashlight. Walking along the Remakri canal through the mountains on such a dark night was the best experience of all our lives. I kept asking Jacob for a while and for how long ?? Every time his answer is 5 to 10 minutes but this 10 minutes reached us 1 hour later. After trekking for a little more than 3 hours, we left for Nafakhum Para.

IMG_20200612_052327.jpg

Everyone was tired, I went to bed fresh. The food was ready at 10:30 o'clock at night, I ate with a hungry stomach and went to bed without waiting. Nafakhum's murmur was coming to our ears (our cottage was next to Nafakhum's).

12th January, 2020

In the early morning, I visited Nafakhum in the cold fog of Kankan. Really nafakhum chirayaubana. Everyone took a photo session for a while. Back to the room quickly packed bags and tracking again for the purpose of remake.

We have to reach Noakhali that day. I was just surprised to see him walking on the road. I walked through this waterway yesterday night. We left Remakri Bazaar at 12:45 am, our boat was waiting for us. We leave without wasting time. We reached Thanchi market at noon. I was having lunch at Thanchi market. From Thanchi Bazar, I set off for Bandarban on a moon car for 2200 BDT. It was late afternoon when we reached Bandarban. I took a bus to Pubali at 4:30 am and left for Chittagong. From Chittagong, everyone went to their respective destinations separately. Overall, this tour was the best experience of our life.

The entire tour cost us 6,200 BDT per person.

IMG_20200612_052318.jpg

This is all about the tour. Hope you will get some enjoyment by reading this post. And of course visit to Bandarban when you come to Bangladesh.

IMG_20200612_052210.jpg

So guys, please be aware of COVID-19. And don't dare to go out in this Lockdown. Stay Home and Stay safe. You should need to consider not only for you but also your family.


Captured withXiaomi Redmi Note 8 Pro
Photo Editing AppMI Gallery Editor
Thumbnail EditInshot Android app


I am a newbie blogger on Hive Blockchain. Though previously I worked with Steemit for a long time. I love to spend my time with cryptocurrency. As a result I choose Hive Blockchain to be Rewarded with HIVE and make my trading career better. Nowadays I am trying to create my contents more useful and creative. I also looking for some Decentralized Community at Hive Blockchain. Recently I worked with so many interesting Community on HIVE. If you have more collection on your list then please suggest me with your valuable comment. I need your help to improve my Hive Career.

Thanks for Stopping by,

PicsArt_04-27-07.56.38.jpg

All right reserved © @mhshoumik

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center