Shepherd's houses in the depth of Aizkorri-Aratz - My second trip to the Basque Country🏔️🌍


Path I’d been following and leaving behind, disappearing through the valley.
Path I'd been following and leaving behind, disappearing through the valley.

After a few hours of walking and reaching more than a thousand meters of altitude, you arrive at a wide valley in the deep mountains of the Natural Park where the shepherds have their stone houses.

The sheepdog welcomed me by shitting 😀
The sheepdog welcomed me by shitting 😀

So taking advantage of being there I took the opportunity to buy half an Idiazábal cheese directly from one of those shepherd's houses, as I showed you in this From those sheep these cheeses post.

I’m a bit jealous of those shepherd living so peacefully in here surrounded by Nature.
I'm a bit jealous of those shepherd living so peacefully in here surrounded by Nature.

After purchasing the cheese (not recorded) you can see me in this video walking through the valley and appreciating the houses of the shepherds, to continue on my way to the San Adrián tunnel.

Lovely place to live in 😍
Lovely place to live in 😍

Video recorded with a GoPro Hero 4 Adventure.

Photographs taken with my Samsung Galaxy S20 Ultra 5G camera.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now