SPINEBACK TURTLE / Weekly Battle Challenge


Peace Dear Splinters,

Happy and peaceful year 2022
The challenge battle this week put on the spot one of the tanks from water elemental Spineback Turtle. I always like the abilities unlocked when turtle is at level seven or higher.


image.png

The lineup of the cards from each team in the arena

My opponent has Lorna Shine summoner with life monsters in the arena. My lineup was composed of cards heavily experienced compared to the opponent's cards.

image.png

  • Lorna Shine Lv3

  • Silvershield Knight Lv3

  • Silvershield Assassin Lv3

  • Feral Spirit Lv4

  • Furious chicken lv1

--

Daria Dragonscale level three was charged to lead with the water elemental monsters on the battlefield.

Summoner: Daria

  • Spineback Turtle lv5

  • Twilight Basilisk lv4

  • Furious chicken lv4

  • Pelacor Bandit Lv5

  • Creeping ooze lv4

  • Crustacean king lv4

I have planned to play full offensive during this battle.

image.png

My Battle Challenge LINK

My strategies

I was ready to strike as fast as possible with the help of the creeping ooze. All my friendly monsters on the backline have the snare or opportunity abilities allowing them to strike the enemy each round. I got the tank in the first position. Turtle has perfectly played his role in this match.

Did my strategy work?

My strategy worked as Turtle held the line. The support team performed not as best as I like but it will get better as my team lineup is improving each day.

If you are interested in the current contest, please get more information concerning the battle challenge shared on a specific theme Spineback Turtle, Splinterlands Weekly battle challenge.


Do I often select SPINEBACK TURTLE to fight in the arena? why or why not

I played the cards when my collection power limited my progression in the game to the silver league. I enter gold league regularly so it is difficult for my team to compete with the turtle in the arena. I kept the turtle in my collection in case I encounter Silver league players in a challenge.

Thanks for the battle challenge curation team. My lineup team selection was based on offensive strategy due to the battle ruleset.

If you appreciate this post, I invite you to explore on this blog my collection of publications.


More about Splinterlands on the official telegram group Splinterlands Telegram


I invite you, dear readers to share in the comment section whatever suggestions or questions you would like to ask.


You are interested in playing Splinterlands and don't own your account, click on the link below to start your exploration of this exciting board game.


Check-in for free here my referral link

Resource: Background sound

  1. Airglow - Memory Bank
    Electronic, Synth Pop, retrowave


    Attribution 4.0 International (CC BY 4.0)


    SRC


    Warm regards

    ▶️ 3Speak











H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency