Simple Recipe For Spicy Potatoes Pillow



B6421A07-BF48-4B33-9220-3D0312DAD2E0.jpeg

IMG_2477.jpeg



Hello everyone
On this bright Sunday, I enjoy my free time no longer at home because I have done the activities that I must do as a student. I spend my free time at my boarding house while watching movies. When watching movies, it must be more fun while eating snacks, I am confused between ordering food online or making my own snacks. After thinking about it, I want to make snacks made from potatoes. If eating French fries is just ordinary, it seems like I will make snacks from potatoes and I usually call them spicy potato pillows. Because the shape is fat I call it a potato pillow like a fat pillow but when enjoyed it is very crispy and also the spicy taste of the original boncabe Indonesian chili powder.

IMG_2470.jpeg



I went to the public kitchen and coincidentally yesterday I just bought potatoes which I usually always stock because I really like potatoes. I also asked Aunt Asih for cornstarch because I didn't have it. Because my ingredients are complete, I will immediately make potato pillows so that I can finish quickly and continue watching the sequel to my previous film. The ingredients I need will be listed in the ingredients, my friends, I made potato pillows for home-made children's snacks.



✿ ingredients

IMG_2401.jpeg

  • 250 grams of potatoes
  • Cornstarch 3 tbsp
  • ½ tsp salt
  • Cooking oil to taste
  • Parsley flakes to taste
  • Boncabe to taste


✿ how to make spicy potato pillows

  • Cut the potatoes into small pieces

IMG_2405.jpegIMG_2406.jpeg


  • Put them in a pan and add enough water to boil
    IMG_2407.jpeg
    IMG_2414.jpeg

  • Boil over medium heat and wait for about 15 minutes
    IMG_2418.jpeg
    IMG_2419.jpeg

  • After that, transfer them to a container and mash them with a fork and spoon while also waiting for the boiled potatoes to cool
    IMG_2423.jpeg
    IMG_2424.jpeg

  • After it is smooth and not too hot, add 3 tbsp of cornstarch
    IMG_2429.jpeg
    IMG_2430.jpeg

  • Also add ½ tsp of salt
    IMG_2434.jpeg

  • Knead the potatoes until evenly mixed
    IMG_2436.jpeg
    IMG_2438.jpeg

  • Then, mold the potatoes into the shape you want like the example I made below
    IMG_2450.jpeg
    IMG_2453.jpeg
    IMG_2454.jpeg
    IMG_2455.jpeg

  • Also heat the oil over medium heat
    IMG_2457.jpeg

  • After the oil is hot, put the potatoes in the pan and fry until they turn golden brown
    IMG_2459.jpeg
    IMG_2460.jpeg
    IMG_2461.jpeg

  • After that, sprinkle with parsley flakes and boncabe
    IMG_2465.jpeg

  • And spicy pillow potatoes are ready to be a home snack
    IMG_2468.jpeg

IMG_2471.jpeg

IMG_2480.jpeg

Very simple and suitable to accompany your relaxing holiday time at home, right friends?? I like to make potato dishes into simple snacks because as I said earlier because I really like potatoes. I hope you also try the recipe during your holiday., don't forget to leave a short message about my blog today and Thank you for visiting today's seli blog who always learns to cook with her mother.



About Author

Hi everyone,
Welcome to see Seli's Blog. A teenager who just graduated from high school who is still pursuing his dreams. Have a desire to be an independent woman. I'm learning to cook with my mom. and will try to share interesting things. Always vote and support the author, don't forget to give me directions, friends..

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center