My second novella is finished... and I am in love with it.

It's done. I clicked "Submit".

My second Novella Conefessions of the Damaged 1.2 is up for pre-order.

Release date: March 1st 2022

All I have to do is come to the keyboard and the universe just kind of flows out through my fingertips. It's getting harder and harder to tell this story though. I absolutely love it, but it's a tricky balance that requires patience.

I am not sure how other people will feel about it, and of course I'm curious, but at least I like it, right?

My goal was to share the ethereal feeling of communing with life and nature and also the process of facing one's own demons and the struggle of untangling.

I don't know if I can call this a shamanic process of healing...but that's the direction I am going for. Most of the story takes place within the characters mind, even as he goes about his day and so it's a bit of a heavy read.

It says the book can be finished in 0-1 hours but I think that's nonsense. It took me 3 hours to read it and I wrote it. I also think that if you enjoy it you'll probably read each chapter a few times. The word count is relatively low, it comes in at about 50 traditional book pages.

I tried to express the characters stream of consciousness (from 3rd person) while still making it coherent enough to follow.

The ultimate goal of the book was to help myself heal from old fear and anger and to share my own process of healing with others, but through the experience of a character who is not me. I already feel like a different person compared to when I started writing.

The character is not me but is influenced by me for sure. He is influenced by many other people too. I like to think of him as another me, one that made slightly different decisions and had slightly different experiences to end up moving in a different direction.

The main character is a homeless man who is trying to find peace. He observes and analyses people, talks to trees and shadows, and sees things that others don't see. Memories come to him in dreams and those dreams and memories teach us more about who he is and how he got to where he is.

I tried my best to make it a story that people could relate to regardless of culture or background. That was not easy to do considering the character is homeless and doesn't seem to be all that bothered by the fact that he's homeless. Still, I think his experiences touch on things that every single person can relate to. Whether you read long and deep enough to find it is up to you.

I know not that many people are reading novels these days, and most people already have long lists of things they want to catch up on, but still, I thought this book had to be written...It asked me to be written, and so I trust that someone is going to read it and feel something from it.

For all of March, both books, Confessions of the Damaged 1.1 and 1.2 will be 15% off ($2.99) although that sale only applies to certain countries, I can't change the price for some countries. The original price is $3.60 each.

It's a continuous story, but it is not entirely linear, so you can actually treat it as a collection of short stories too. I wrote most chapters to be able to stand alone, although some chapters are more independent than others.

Of course reading it in order makes the most sense, but I predict that some people will really love some chapters and hate others. You may find yourself re-reading one chapter over again after finishing the book and disregarding the others.

I expect there to be 5 books in this series, the 3rd is nearly complete, I hope to publish it in the summer and I'm working on the 4th right now.

I'd love it if you checked these out and gave them a good rating on one of the sites listed in the links (Amazon, Apple, Kobo, Nook etc.) or Goodreads.com

🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎

My work:

📕 Confessions of the Damaged psychedelic spiritual fiction

🎸I + Everything - ambient folky music

🎬Self Help For Trolls - vlog

Confessions of the Damaged 1.1 - Out now!

Confessions_of_the_Damaged_1.1_cover_final.png

F4CD1B1ECCD442A1B52D9F956DCA8A5B.gif

Come join Hive Cross Culture and Join our discord

Please consider delegating to @crossculture or following our trail 🙂

🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱
o

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center