More beautiful reflections during the day than at night in Tenerife's square of Spain. Reflection Hunters Contest Round 92

Hi Hivers friends, one more day I'm in front of the computer writing my weekly post for the participation in the photo contest organized by @olgavita from the wonderful #shadowhunters community. I think I've been participating for a few entries in a row now and I hope I can keep contributing reflections to this beautiful community for many more weeks to come.

Link to Reflection Hunters Contest Round 92

I want to take advantage of my participation in the contest to also congratulate the other winners of the previous round and also the others honorable mentions for their splendid participations.

Those of you who have read my participation in the last round, will know that I have been last week on the island of Tenerife (Canary Islands) and that last Wednesday I had gone for a walk at night through the urban center of Santa Cruz de Tenerife where I came across a spectacular pond in the square of Spain that provided me with beautiful night reflections.

My entry to Round 91 (Reflection Hunters Contest)

The next day, because the training course I was teaching at the University of La Laguna ended around 17:00 h allowed me to return to Santa Cruz de Tenerife before nightfall and I made a stop to contemplate the pond again with the intention of capturing more photos for this community and contest.

As you can see, the photographs taken in the same way as those submitted in the previous contest look much prettier in the daytime, with more details in the reflections of the objects on the water.

However, my joy reached high heights when I went to the other side of the pond and I could see how the mountains that are many kilometers away were perfectly reflected along with the restaurant next to the pond, the trees, lampposts, buildings, etc.

Photography submited to Reflection Hunters Contests Round 92

As a conclusion, in this case the daytime reflections are even more spectacular than the nighttime ones when I thought the nighttime ones would be better initially.

Best regards to all the #shadowhunters community.

Cover and separators created with https://www.canva.com (free version).

Photographies taken with my iPhone SE.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version).

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center