He who has patience gets a good photography. Reflection hunters contest round 91

Hi Hivers friends, one more day I'm in front of the computer writing my weekly post for the participation in the photo contest organized by @olgavita from the wonderful #shadowhunters community. I think I've been participating for a few entries in a row now and I hope I can keep contributing reflections to this beautiful community for many more weeks to come.

Link to Reflection Hunters Contest Round 91

I want to take advantage of my participation in the contest to also congratulate the other winners of the previous round and also the honorable mentions for their splendid participations.

This week the destination of my training courses have taken me to a place that many of these readers will know, as I am on the island of Tenerife (Canary Islands). It is a small island in the Atlantic Ocean a few kilometers off the coast of Morocco and belonging to the Kingdom of Spain.


Google Maps screenshot of my trip from Asturias to Tenerife

This evening, I left the training course that I am giving at the University of La Laguna at about 18:30 h. I was already at the hotel when I arrived. So when I arrived at the hotel it was already dark. Even so, I went for a walk around the vicinity of the hotel and decided to go to one of the most important squares of Santa Cruz de Tenerife, which is the Spain Square.

In the surroundings of this square is the building of the government of the Canary Islands (Cabildo), a monument in honor of the fallen in the Spanish civil war and various administrative buildings.

In the central part of this square, there is a large pond that is a delight for any reflection hunter like me.

When I arrived at the square, a large central fountain was emanating pressurized water into the pond, as you can see in the photograph below.

So, patiently, I sat on the edge of the pond hoping that at some point it would stop spewing water so I could get a clearer picture of the reflections.

After about 20 minutes, the fountain stopped emanating water and little by little the waves generated by the fountain were disappearing and thus was getting a sharper reflections of the main buildings and monuments surrounding the square and seeing the result of the photographs one comes to the conclusion that one must be patient and you can always get a good time for some good photographs.

Photography submited to Reflection Hunters Contest

Happy to get all these photos, I continued walking around the center of the city and collecting urban art material and other curiosities that I hope to write in a travel post during this week or a general compilation next week, since yesterday I took the opportunity to climb up to one of the viewpoints of the Teide peak and take a few of this wonderful volcano.

Best regards to all the #shadowhunters community.

Cover created with https://www.canva.com (free version).

Pictures taken with my iPhone SE.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version).

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency