AN ALMOST PAVILION AND A READING (En - Es)



I hadn't posted anything in my diary for a week because I was sick, and I really didn't feel like doing much. Of course, I always write, that's a personal law, writing is part of my daily life, and I always have content saved to upload to my blog, especially cooking recipes. Here the world can fall apart, but the time to cook is sacred, even if I am sick. Thank God I'm feeling much better, and today I woke up with the desire to cook something different, not the same as I often do, so I decided to make some caraotas that I haven't prepared for a long time.

Llevaba una semana sin publicar nada en mi diario porque estaba enfermita, y de verdad, no tenía ánimos de hacer muchas cosas. Por supuesto, siempre escribo, eso ya es una ley personal, escribir forma parte de mi día a día, y siempre tengo contenido guardado para subir a mi blog, sobre todo recetas de cocina. Aquí puede venirse el mundo abajo, pero el momento de cocinar es sagrado así esté enferma. Gracias a Dios ya me siento mucho mejor, y hoy me levanté con deseos de cocinar algo diferente, que no sea lo mismo que hago a menudo, así que me dispuse a hacer unas caraotas que desde hace mucho no preparaba.





For me, preparing beans is an art. I can't make them with just anything, mine must have many ingredients, that's how I was taught to make them, and eat them. The first thing is to select my beans well and make sure that they don't have any sprouts, pebbles, or damaged beans. After I took the time and the task of checking them well, I rinsed them a lot, because the caraotas are the only grains from which you do not remove the first water when boiling because they lose all their properties.

Para mí, preparar granos es un arte. Yo no puedo hacerlos con cualquier cosa, los míos deben llevar muchos ingredientes, así me enseñaron a hacerlos, y comerlos. Lo primero es seleccionar bien mis granos y que no tengan brozas, piedritas, o granos dañados. Después que me tomé el tiempo y la tarea de revisarlos bien, los enjuagué muchísimo, porque las caraotas son los únicos granos a los que no se les retira la primera agua al hervir ya que pierden todas sus propiedades.





When they were soft, I began my ritual of vegetables and meats. For these beans I used smoked pork chops, pork, chicken and beef ribs, that mixture of broths together with the seasonings was the best.

Cuando ya estuvieron blandos, comencé mi ritual de hortalizas y carnes. Para estas caraotas usé chuleta ahumada, cochino, pollo y costilla de res, esa mezcla de caldos unida a los aliños, fue lo máximo.





I had a concentrate in the fridge that I had blended a few weeks ago with chili peppers, herbs and garlic, I added some to the sauce along with other vegetables, and some basil leaves, which gave it a special aroma.

Tenía un concentrado en la nevera que había licuado hace unas semanas con ajíes, hierbas y ajo, le agregué un poco al sofrito junto con otros vegetales, y unas hojas de albahaca, que le dieron un aroma especial.





Why did I call my dish almost pabellon? Because it had all the ingredients of a pavilion, except for the rice, which I replaced with some pasta left over from yesterday's lunch. I also substituted the meat for the beef ribs, and the caraotas and fried slices did say, “present”. Everything was really delicious.

¿Por qué llamé a mi platillo casi pabellón? Porque llevaba todos los ingredientes de un pabellón, menos el arroz que lo suplí por una pasta que había sobrado del almuerzo de ayer. También cambié la carne mechada por costilla de res guisada, y las caraotas y las tajadas fritas si dijeron, “presente”. Realmente todo quedó delicioso.





This was not a weekend for movies or series, because I want to finish a book I've been reading for weeks, so the afternoon was combined between writing and reading, and of course, a nice coffee to wash down this tremendous Sunday lunch.

Éste no fue un fin de semana de películas ni series, porque quiero culminar un libro que llevo semanas leyendo, así que la tarde se combinó entre escribir y leer, y por supuesto, un café bien rico para bajar este tremendo almuerzo dominguero.





Thanks for visiting my blog. Have a good rest.

Gracias por visitar mi blog. Qué descansen.



IMAGE SOURCES - FUENTES DE IMÁGENES

All images belong to my personal archive - Todas las imágenes pertenecen a mi archivo personal
The translator used is: Deepl Translator // El traductor utilizado es: Deepl Translator



Contenido Original del Autor
Aplicaciones: Canva, PhotoScape, Instagram, Inshot y Pixiz.
Traducción: Deepl Traductor www.DeepL.com/Translator
Las imágenes personales son tomadas con un dispositivo móvil Android Redmi 13 Note, de mi propiedad.
Las imágenes utilizadas en los banners, minibanners, gifs y separadores, son cortesía de Pixabay.
Derechos Reservados del Autor: @annafenix (2021 – 2024)

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Original Author Content
Applications: Canva, PhotoScape, Instagram, Inshot and Pixiz.
Translation: Deepl Translator www.DeepL.com/Translator
Personal images are taken with an Android Redmi 13 Note mobile device, owned by me.
Images used in banners, minibanners, gifs and separators, are courtesy of Pixabay.
© Copyright: @annafenix (2021 - 2024)


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments