My Health My Wealth

"Time and health are two precious assets that we don't recognize and appreciate until they have been depleted"_by Anonymous


Why it's so important?

What could be more important than our health? Seriously, I can't think of anything.
My friends and family are very important to me but not as much as my health. my job is an important aspect of my life but not as important as my health. One can be rich, has wealth and all the good stuffs money can buy but if not healthy all the listed above will not matter much.

istockphoto-1160000566-170667a.jpg
Source

So, health can be said to be the greatest asset one can possess.


How to be healthy?
-Watch what you eat. Like the popular saying, 'you are what you eat' The simple act of eating healthy foods go a long way to how healthy we can be. So if you think you are not feeling healthy enough, you might want to start paying attention to what you eat.


What do you do to be healthy?

Logopit_1649910970736.png
Image from my logopitplus premium App

The following simple acts can improve our health.

-Go for medical check up on a regular basis for earlier detection and treatment of any sickness or disease.

-Having adequate sleep

-Eating healthy food, let your food be your medicine.

-Make your body active and strong by staying fit and exercising your body regularly.

-Staying in a healthy environment

-Try to worry less about life situations, just free your mind and give yourself some peace.


My favorite quotes about health

"He who has health has hope, and he who has hope has everything._Arabian proverb

" Doctors won't make you healthy. Nutritionists won't make you slim. Teachers won't make you smart. Gurus won't make you calm. Mentors won'tl make you rich. Ultimately, you have to take responsibility. Save yourself!"_By Naval Ravikant


I will like to share a post by @bhoa Here where he shared his HIV experience and below is my favorite part of the article.

HIV is one of the most terrible diseases when left untreated. It can manifest in all the systems of the body.
HIV can be passed from mother to child. This transmission is also known as vertical transmission. However, some factors can prevent this.

feel free to check his blog to read the full story.

This is my entry post into the #dcc tag support contest which can be found Here and you are more than welcome to join us and support the hashtag #health.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center