One of my close office colleague has been tested COVID positive

Today it was very unfortunate to hear that one of my close colleagues in office was tested COVID positive. He has been admitted to the hospital for the past 3 days. I couldn't contact him directly and talk but someone who was able to contact him told me the information. It was shocking news for me. Though this doesn't affect other colleagues as our office has been shut down for several months now. But this news has created a little bit of fear that anyone can get this deadly virus. The reason is that he is not someone who goes out frequently in spite of the lockdown. So, it is quite rare and unfortunate that he got the virus.

Looks like he was having a headache and fever for the past 2 weeks. He was thinking it was just a normal thing and was trying to sort it with normal medication. But 2 days back his doctor asked him to take a COVID test and when it took the test, the results were positive. He is now under medication in a hospital.

image.png

Source

The sad thing about this news is that his wife and daughter were tested today and they were also identified to be COVID positive. They have to either be in the quarantine center or in-home quarantine. This makes me worry a lot now. If the whole family is quarantined how will they manage the day to day activities and household activities and who will take care of them. In our place, we still have a strict lockdown rule. If someone is affected, the place is locked down and the affected individuals are kept in-home quarantine. There will be one person from the municipality who would regularly visit them and give them the amenities that they require.

For my colleague, it was identified that only 10 percent of the lungs were affected and it was not too critical for him. My other colleague told me that today he is feeling a lot better but quite unfortunate that his family got the infection from him.

image.png

Source

I'm already a bit careful by not going outside and I'm advising the same to my family members as well. But this incident makes me worry a little and makes me think that we have to be extra careful. Sometimes the virus carrier can be immune enough to fight the virus but what if we go to someone else's house and leave the virus there to someone else and come. So, it is better to not go out anywhere and be careful by taking all the safety measures.


Kani Bot notification service

image.png

500x90standardtemplate.png


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center