Decision making that changes lives.

Hello friends in hive Ghana community. I'm really glad to participate in this week 23 prompt. We all know that it takes a very courageous individual to take drastic decisions that might not be accepted by others at the moment but which will later turn to be the best decision ever taken.


source

In one way or the other we have all been faced with moments in our journey here on earth where we just need to take a decision to change a narrative. I'm going to be sharing from my personal experience of how I was able to take decisions that brought a chance in my entire life and family.

Growing up as a little girl I had no one to sponsor my education, but it has been in my mind to go to school. All of that seems to me like a dream that will never come to pass because of the circumstances around me. There was this financial challenges that has kept everyone in my family illiterate and we can only wished to be there but can't make any attempt.

After some years when I got married I still brought out the issue of going back to school, at that moment it seems more difficult than ever because of my kids were already in school. I decided to wait until things get better. Things only kept becoming worse as the children grew up. It came to a time when I told myself that I have to take the bull by its Horn. After five children I decided to go back to school. My husband objected of cause because he can't take care of my school fees and that of his children.

My decision had to stand at a point but I made sure to back it up with something that will be helpful to everyone of us. I started doing so many business at a time to help me get some financial help. At some point I had to go to my friends to asked them for financial assistance. Though sometimes I will not get, but some actually gave me a helping hand. Today I am rounding up my year 4 in a very good university in my country " Ahmadu Bello University Zaria, Nigeria".

It really pays o take a strong decision when is needed. I know that sometimes it is difficult at the very beginning, but when we insist and continue, we will see Victory at the end.

Today I have become a source of encouragement to as many that wants to further their education but have no one to sponsor them. I have seen some married women who take same kind of decision because they saw me took it years back.


This picture belongs to me. Design made with Canva.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency