Mostec and around [Exhaust Running Community Report, November 11th 2020]

Lately, I find myself quite often in the Mostec / Tivoli / Rožnik area of Ljubljana. It's my home turf since I spent childhood in this area. I also worked here for several years. The opportunities to get lost in this small patch of hills and forests are endless.

Like yesterday in the afternon.

I started by the ZOO and ran toward ski jumping hill again. I took this photo at the same spot as the day before.

Do you want to try ski jumping? Then join the local club, SSK Ilirija.

I actually wanted to have an easy run around the hill. Yet, somehow I am always attracted to hills and climbs.

Like it was this climb, immediately opposite the ski jumping hill.

A minute later ...

Continuing to the right there is a remnant of the past, the tower of an old ski jumping facility.

This hill was a witness of many ski jumping competitions in the fifties of the 20th century. Can you imagine that up to 20,000 spectators cheered for the ski jumpers?

Image source

From the tower, I continued to Rožnik hill and back down and around to where I started. It was a nice and cozy run with the last two kilometers slightly faster. I loved it.


The @pinmapple pin marks the old tower.


All the physical activity data that I display in my @exhaust and @actifit reports is gathered with the help of Coros Pace sports watch and displayed with Coros app.


Better and better


Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center