Panda trail, part 3 [Exhaust Running Community Report, November 10th 2020]

These days I run often in the Tivoli park area of Ljubljana. It's quite crowded yet always beautiful and fun to run here. You can stick to tarmac roads or you can choose many trails to get lost in the woods.

This afternoon the plan was to run for 8.2 kilometers and gain 200 meters of the vertical climb to complete the Panda Trail by UTMB Running Challenge.

You can see from the data on the cover image that I did that easily. I completed the challenge in three days. Happy!

You can still join the challenge. It's not demanding and there is ample time.


I started the run by the skate park in Tivoli park. Then I took the round road and trail behind the Tivoli Hall, passing the Path of seven bridges and climbing up towards Gale hill. Then I headed down to Mostec. Just before there are ski jumping facilities. The floodlights were on with three ski jumpers performing their training.

After watching them jump I followed the trail behind the ski jump hill and ran up to the table of the largest ski jump. Then I searched for the trail and the road toward Šišenski hrib and Rožnik.

You can see all three peaks on the altitude profile below the map.

Since it was already dark I decide to take the easy way around the hill to head back to the skate park.

Even in the dark, I was able to put in some tempo running. The last two kilometers were at a 5 min/K pace. Nice.

Tomorrow I'll run around here again since I have some errands in this part of the city. I will join the business with pleasure :)

And I still owe you the report from last Friday when I was running a roughly similar loop as today with more bushwhacking.

Take care, be safe, run far.


The @pinmapple point is put at the feet of the ski jumping hill.


All the physical activity data that I display in my @exhaust and @actifit reports is gathered with the help of Coros Pace sports watch and displayed with Coros app.


Better and better


Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center