Let's Make a Collage - Round 217 - soyernesto [ESP-ENG]

Arid Beauty

Hello, friends of #HIVE and my dear #LMAC community. A new challenge is here and, as always, I am very eager to participate and enjoy the creations of the other participants. I am very satisfied with the result of the previous round, where we saw very creative works. So, ready to create!

Hola, amigos de #HIVE y mi querida comunidad de #LMAC. Un nuevo reto ya está aquí y, como siempre, tengo muchos deseos de participar y disfrutar de las creaciones de los demás participantes. Estoy muy satisfecho con el resultado de la ronda anterior, donde vimos trabajos muy creativos. Así que, ¡listos para crear!

I really liked this week's photo. It showed a beautiful landscape with beautiful cactus on a sunny day with a very blue sky, where I could see the sea in the distance. I immediately thought of many options and possible alternatives, but I opted for something new and fresh to what I have been doing so far in the previous rounds.

La foto de esta semana me gustó mucho. Mostraba un bello paisaje con hermosos cactus en un día soleado y con un cielo muy azul, donde dejaba divisar el mar a lo lejos. Enseguida se me ocurrieron muchas opciones y posibles alternativas, pero me decanté por algo nuevo y fresco a lo que he estado haciendo hasta ahora en los rounds anteriores.


The title of my work this time is 'Arid Beauty', wanting to highlight the beauty of the desert and arid landscapes, as well as its mysticism.

El título de mi trabajo en esta ocasión es ‘Arid Beauty’, queriendo destacar la belleza del desierto y los paisajes áridos, así como su misticismo.



For the realization of this collage, I was inspired by brutalist aesthetics and Y2K. I decided to use the cacti present in the original photograph as the basis for a monochromatic composition with dual tones, highlighting in the center a sort of red moon to draw attention to the landscape. In the background, I placed a distorted grid that I created myself. As is typical of this aesthetic, solid sans serif typefaces could not be missing, a difficult choice because I wanted to play with retro and analog, but at the same time with futurism.

Para la realización de este collage, me inspiré en la estética brutalista y el Y2K. Decidí usar los cactus presentes en la fotografía original como base para una composición monocromática con dual tonos, destacándose en el centro una suerte de luna roja para llamar la atención sobre el paisaje. En el fondo, coloqué una retícula distorsionada que yo mismo creé. Como es propio de esta estética, no podían faltar fuentes tipográficas sólidas sans serif, una elección difícil porque quería jugar con lo retro y analógico, pero a la vez con el futurismo.



Not happy with the result so far, I decided to give some final touches using textures, gradients and playing with brushes to create a poster in honor of this round, number 217, and celebrate how much fun it is to participate in this community. As always, I leave you with the creation process.

No contento con el resultado hasta el momento, decidí dar unos toques finales usando texturas, degradados y jugando con los pinceles para crear un cartel en honor a este round, el número 217, y celebrar lo divertido que es participar en esta comunidad. Como siempre, los dejo con el proceso de creación.


My creative process

Sources:

LIL Preview image
Contributed to the #LIL by @quantumg.

Foto de Marcel Strauß en UnsplashFoto de Toa Heftiba en Unsplash


Beneficiaries:

@lmac 20%
@quantumg 2%

You can access the original contest post here
Let's Make a Collage - A Contest for All Creatives on Hive - Round 217 - ✨44 HIVE in the Prize Pool!✨

Best wishes of success to all participants. Ready to enjoy everyone's art!


I apologize if there are any grammatical errors, English is not my native language, I have tried to be as careful as possible.
Translated with DeepL.com (free version)
I regularly create images on Pixabay, which are free of copyright. Access my gallery by clicking here.
LMAC Community Banner
All fonts used are commercially licensed and/or provided under a Creative Commons license. Provided by: Fontspace

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center