JAL Airline Review | Long Haul From Tokyo to Sydney with Travelgirl

Hi Everyone,

It has been a while I flew with JAL for long haul so I thought I’ll do a review on my thoughts about the whole experience. I have written a JAL short-haul flight review previously so think about this as 10x better as you spend more time on the plane enjoying yourself.

The seating configuration for this flight is 2 x 4 x 2 which we booked the two seats on the left before departure. There was plenty of leg room for be which is quite pleasant. If you are have met me in person, I am on the taller scale for an Asian so leg room is pretty important for me.

IMG_3612.JPG

IMG_3611 2 (1).JPG

The other thing to check out is defiantly the meal menus. The drinks menu was quite extensive so there for lots to choose from even though we are in economy. JAL has teamed up with some young chefs where they will prepare and design some meals for the flights. I think that is a great move for the company as new chef tend to have new ideas, maybe a great idea to change their meals up a bit.

IMG_3613.JPG

IMG_3616.JPG

IMG_3617.JPG

IMG_3618.JPG

IMG_3619 2.JPG

For my meals, I chose the mushroom for dinner and for breakfast, sausage and egg. I was pretty surprised we got two hot meals as the long haul flight on Qantas I had 1 hot meal and the second “meal” was a plain quiche which was quite disappointing. The food was delicious and love the fact I got miso soup with my dinner. Much needed since I am missing Japan already!

IMG_3621 2.JPG

IMG_3622.JPG

Overall service on the flight was top notch. All flight attendants were courteous and was always available if you need something. The movie options were the same as the short haul so I was able to watch a few more films before dozing off for a few hours. Will I fly JAL again? Of course! It was worth every cent considering I paid my flights using frequent flyer points.

happywalk02.gif

animation by @catwomanteresa

Travelgirl pic.jpeg


Thanks for reading. If you like my post, please follow, comment and upvote me. There will be more exciting posts & destinations to come.

謝謝你們收看。 請你們繼續跟隨,留言和投我一票 . 我會分享更多遊記和其他有趣的 blog.

All photos & videos are taken by me & co in all my blogs/stories unless quoted. 每張相片和視頻都是我們自己拍的

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center