Introducing Mr Pinmapple to the Hive Community - Come and take me out!

Hey it's Mr @pinmapple here, I'm looking for Mrs Hive!

My apologies, I forgot to introduce myself first. I'm @pinmapple, previously called Steemitworldmap in another world. Some people call me a Map, some call me a dapp or a tool, and some even say I'm a pineapple, I'm ok with all that, as long as you know that I'm also the really cool @pinmapple that hangs around with the travel community who are as adventurous and cool as me.

pinmapplefinal.png

I (or rather my predecessor to be accurate) was created by @martibis three years ago to allow people to pin their travel posts on me. So far I've got over 50 thousand pins. Most people would die of pain if they had so many pins on them. But not me! I'm a map, and I love pins! The more the merrier. The more pins I get, the more popular I become and more people would come to visit me. What's not to love about travel pins!

If you want to find out how to pin on me, you can come and check out my website https://www.pinmapple.com/
image.png

I've got a curation team that looks after me everyday. They're @livinguktaiwan, @choogirl, @itchyfeetdonica and @lizanomadsoul. I love it when they search me, I mean search for the pins on me, looking for the best travel posts. They produce a #traveldigest every day to give these great travel posts a nice upvote and more exposure on the chain. Many from the Hive community think we do a great job to support the travel community, particularly since I never complain a bit when people pin on me. These guys and lasses have been ever so kind to shown their support through delegations and following our curation trail so we can give back more to the travel community.

By the way, I know I always talk about the travel community. That doesn't mean you have to travel to another country as I know not everyone has the time and resources to do that. Even if you're going to some local interesting place, that's travel as well. I mean if you live in Timbuktu, why not share some of the local places there with everyone? In fact, I don't have any pins at Timbuktu yet and would love to go there. 😉


Taking Mr. Pinmapple on a trip

Talking about going to places, I organised a contest recently asking people to take me out. I love travelling, but as a pineapple, you can imagine its a bit difficult for me to get out and about on my own. That's why I'd love to hang out with you guys. So far I've been to Chile, the Azore Islands, England, Romania and Philippines, and had a great time. But I'd really love to see more places around the world.

Here's what you need to do to take me on a trip

  • Write a post about taking Mr. Pinmapple on a trip. Don't forget to tell everyone how much I enjoyed it or not! 😁
  • At least 3 of your post images must include me, Pinmapple. Here's the image you can use!
  • Multiples entries are permitted but you must go to a different place with me each time
  • The title of your entry post must include Taking Mr. Pinmapple on a trip
  • Use the tag pinmappletrip, it doesn't have to be the first one
  • Pin your post on Pinmapple.com
  • Entries must be in English but you can post in bilingual if you wish
  • The contest was supposed to end at 31st of March 2020 but since I really want to go to more places, I'm going to hang around for one more week and extend the closing date to 7th April 2020 UTC at midnight.

The guys in my team have set aside 200 Hive prize pool to thank you guys for taking me it. The prize pool is split as follows

  • Winner - 75 Hive
  • First runner up - 50 Hive
  • Second runner up - 25 Hive
  • 5 x Honourable mentions - 10 Hive each

So come on guys, take Mr Pinmapple on a trip!


Now you know who I am and what I do, maybe you want to come and visit me at https://www.pinmapple.com/. I promise I won't scream if you pin on me. In fact I will love you even more.

Hey Mrs Hive, how about you take me out? 😎

nicepineapple.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now