Other Niche Communities Curation Report #171

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 171st compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @rem-steem
Community: Natural Medicine

Going close to Nature | How it's impacting on my Healing and Wellbeing?

Nature has a huge impact on our well-being. People who live closer to nature are blessed. But I know how difficult it is sometimes to feel/put the intention to feel the blessings. Just like us, getting all the modern facilities at home. We never feel it's also a blessing.

Anyway, what I was trying to say is; people like us who live far away from nature, in a megacity feels the necessity of nature most. Or maybe it's just me.

My wellbeing is too connected with nature. Believe me, I tried many times to distract myself, get into the city vibes so I can feel alive just like any other city dweller.

But deep inside, there was something missing and I always felt that.

It's the green that I was missing.

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @peacefulsoul
Community: ecoTrain

Write Down your Day \ Gratitude 101

Not believing me? Try it yourself, write down a single day. If not in pen and paper then in your digital device or voice-text. Just keep the day in written form. And get back to it after a few days. You will find many events that you may forget about, some small things that made you happy that day. When you look back, it will bring a whole lot of memories. And will surely give you some new reason to keep up with life.

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @majo77
Community: Holos&Lotus

Medicina hindú para el alma/ Hindu medicine for the soul [Eng/Esp]

Hello friends of Holos & Lotus today I bring a story behind a tradition, at least in Latin families and especially in Venezuelan families, the power of a cup of warm milk and spices before bedtime. Apparently it is very fashionable the so-called "moon milk" or moon milk, whose origin goes back to an ayurvedic drink that is the traditional medicine of India and of ancestral origin. These mixtures of hot milk and spices were used to prevent diseases or treat mental or physical, and even emotional fatigue.

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @kaminchan
Community: Wednesday Walk

Wednesday Walk: walking around Phahurat, เดินเที่ยวถนนพาหุรัด

This is my late entry to #wednesdaywalk hosted by @tattoodjay. The other day I was quite sick of this new lockdown and curfew so I decided to just take a bus towards the old part of Bangkok. As I thought, the bus had three passengers and the roads were very sparse of traffic. The journey which would normally took almost forty minutes only took me fifteen minutes. The bus driver drive like a galloping horse as he could go as fast as he could with hardly any traffic. This made it very difficult for me to take decent photos of the old buildings along the way.

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @kalemandra
Community: Amazing Nature

Fairy lake

We camped on the shore for 3 days, enjoying the silence and lack of cell phone signal strength. The first night it rained as much as if we were in the tropics. Afterwards, mist was everywhere, but we lit a fire. It's thick and strong-smelling smoke drove the mosquitoes away, at least for a while. These photos were taken in the afternoon, before the big thunderstorm. Unfortunately, it is not possible to swim in the lake due to the risk of an accident, but there are two small floating islands where wild ducks usually nest.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @alexanderfarm
Community: Natural Medicine

The 5 Most Important Things You Need to Know About Raising Chickens

I remember how overwhelming it was when Jon and I got our first box of chicks. We didn’t know a single thing about chickens. I was raised on a big farm with thousands of cattle, and some horses – but never chickens.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @anneporter
Community: Bee a Better You

Two Trimesters Left in my Masters: Is it Even Worth it?

Unfortunately, it didn't happen. I started to enjoy the freedom to do and buy things from my paycheck. I also started investing in real estate, which required me to have a steady flow of income. Did I regret not having it sooner? No. The initial plan was to take up a master's degree in the field of Biotechnology. I thought I wanted a research career. However, as I spent more years in the industry, I saw much more love in operations and quality management.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @kawsar8035
Community: Natural Medicine

Garden Journal ~ August 2021

At present it is rainy season in our country. And during this time some of the vegetable plants grow well here and have good yields as well. Although winter is the best time to plant vegetables. Nevertheless, many vegetable seedlings are planted during the rainy season and they give good yields.

Curator: @crosheille


Author: @threeleggedbunny
Community: Feathered Friends

Our Chicken Laid Eggs!

My husband noticed that every morning when he feeds them, she is nowhere to be found. But she is present in the afternoon's feeding time as well as she's in her cage in the dusk where she settles or roosts.

So one morning, he looked for her and accidentally found 9 tiny eggs in the grass below the banana tree. The week has been too hot in the morning and rainy in the evening so we're afraid the eggs were exposed to the harsh weather, unprotected.

We decided to relocate the eggs to her roosting area. My husband built her a nest made of box and some old clothes. I recommended to put some dry hay or grass to mimic the nest she made but my husband just won't listen. 🙄

Curator: @crosheille


Author: @digi-me
Community: StreetArt

STREET ART #95 – Steet art in Aalborg, Denmark

Finally I have had the oportunity to visit Aalborg and my family. I also got the opportunity to have a look at the latest addition to the street art scene. Several of the new murals painted this year are just a few minutes' walk from where my mother lives. But I also got to take pictures of two "old" pieces that I have passed many times, but without taking pictures of them.

Curator: @crazy-andy


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards - check out thegoodwhales.io.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency