Write Down your Day \\ Gratitude 101

Using a journal or keeping a handwritten diary is a long-gone ritual. But what if I told you, I still write down my day!

Yes, I'm old-fashioned. But this helps me a lot to remind me 'what I'm living for?'

Not believing me? Try it yourself, write down a single day. If not in pen and paper then in your digital device or voice-text. Just keep the day in written form. And get back to it after a few days. You will find many events that you may forget about, some small things that made you happy that day. When you look back, it will bring a whole lot of memories. And will surely give you some new reason to keep up with life.

gabrielle-henderson-M4lve6jR26E-unsplash.jpg
source

Just do it, right now. If it's the end of the day, don't hesitate to write down some points or events. No matter what you are up to right now if you are reading this, take a moment to do so.

You will wonder seeing the positive impact of this.

Why I'm saying so?

I started this ritual again after many years. I read about this so many times but procrastinated. One day, I just did and it made me feel relief. As it was on my to-do list for a long time. But not just that, expressing to myself about that day helped me a lot to understand the tinny tiny things that regulate my emotions.

I keep notes; sometimes on a notebook, sometimes on my devices. It's still not in a very documented way, some are here and there. It's also not like, I write every single day but occasionally; when I feel like I need to. But I'm not worried about it. I know and can notice how it's helping me.

hope-house-press-leather-diary-studio-PJzc7LOt2Ig-unsplash.jpg
spurce

This ritual (yes, a ritual to me) is making me feel more grateful about life. Because I can remind myself the small things that happened and made me happy, matter to me most. I can give myself some good reasons to feel blessed. I can look back and see the day to reevaluate to do better from next.

Also, I can redefine my feelings and emotions so I can develop as a person, so I can learn from my bad days and from my mistakes.

It's better to keep a gratitude journal. But if not -

Write down whatever comes to your mind, keep a document of your day, write down what made you happy, why you were angry, why you felt like it was a bad day, or maybe why you were too excited. You may know everything at that moment but take a moment to write it down.

In these ways, you will be more grateful for life for sure.

Thanks.

--@peacefulsoul

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency