Other Niche Communities Curation Report #161

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 161st compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @edwarlyn11
Community: Catarsis

Mis estrategias para mantener la MOTIVACIÓN💖 - persistir cuando quiero desistir✨ || My strategies for maintaining MOTIVATION💖 - persisting when I want to give up✨ [ESP/ENG]

Hello community ❤️ today I decided to do something different, talk about a topic that I'm not very used to talk about but I have a lot of knowledge because, it is a very necessary engine to live life in a more positive, cheerful and why not? fun way, having even the simplest motivation when we wake up in the morning makes us feel great, and also helps us to start plans, goals or projects that maybe we had in mind and we did not dare to start or imagine finishing. It was quite interesting to see @maryed's invitation to talk about the strategies we have to look for that motivation to do something but the most important and complicated thing, to keep it until we finish our purpose.

Curator: @gentleshaid


Author: @marianomariano
Community: Amazing Nature

Home breeding of exotic plants - Poinciana, Peacock flower, Red bird of paradise (Brezylka nadobna - Caesalpinia pulcherrima)

For many years, we have been bringing home seeds of exotic plants from every long journey. It was not different this time. This seed is to give rise to the plant that appears in the first photo. It has beautiful flowers arranged symmetrically on a circle up to 40 cm in diameter.

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @oniemaniego
Community: Natural Medicine

A Much-Needed Break, Harvesting Tilapia at the Farm | Loy Bukid

Since 2019 until last year, it was raining, almost non-stop, year-round. La Niña, a severe rainy season that lasts several months, though not directly associated with the annual (expected) tropical storms.

This year, it was different. Strong north-eastern gust blown chilly, still rain-less, winds for several weeks until late February, it was expected to should be a rainy month.

In March 2021 until around June, erratic (multiple) daily weather was a norm. Cold dawn, sunny day, and a problematic overcast and sudden rain sandwiched more than twice a day—expected to be the short dry season or the summer based on the Type IV climate in our region.

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @viking-ventures
Community: TheTerminal

Thunder, Traits and Travel - Aug 1, 2021 - Sunday Freewrite

This is my most exciting gardening venture this year - my water lily's first bloom in our stock tank cum goldfish pond. As I believe strongly in letting nature do the work whenever possible, plants are an essential part of my aquarium/pond setup.

We also have water hyacinths floating across the pond, now about 3x what they were when I ordered them off ebay.

Rounding up the cleaning crew, we have a dozen Chinese/Japanese trapdoor snails to help keep the tank tidy. They, too, should be hardy enough for a Wyoming winter.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @blind-spot
Community: THE WEEKEND

A tranquil escape and a worthy getaway at Costa Brava

Riding a jet ski 50 kilometers away from the city on the Siverski reservoir with a view of the Pechenski mountains on one side, and the resort on the other. Sanya first told me about Costa Brava almost 2 years back. He went there with his family for a short vacation with his in-laws. I was immediately magnetized to it.

It is quite the drive from home. Once you get out of the city center you are immediately surrounded by the infamous fertile lands of Ukraine. Endless fields of sunflower and wheat await to accompany you through the ride. An occasional visit by the local cows, too. Once you are 15 minutes close to Costa Brava, there are plenty of resorts and fishing spots around.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @sagesigma
Community: Amazing Nature

Finding Cirsium Vulgare

I managed to sneak in another quick walk the other morning in a nearby prairie restoration area. The area is on top of a nearby bluff, and it has since been converted into mountain biking trails and hiking trails. As I was taking our dog for a morning walk, I spotted a new plant in bloom.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @mairene1
Community: Cervantes

Origen de los Freak Show/Origin of the Freak Show

Do you know the term "Freak Show"? better known in Spanish as "Circo de rarezas o fenómenos" Do you know what this show was dedicated to and why they allowed them? If you like these controversial topics, continue reading, I assure you that you will find a lot of information.

Curator: @gentleshaid


Author: @angie08
Community: Freewriters

Azra, the girl from Suriname - Part 2

Since I didn't feel like looking elsewhere, I had rented the appartment anyway. I was happy about that now, because I hadn't been able to hold out in a small room for so long. I had thought that I would have my travel document in my hands within a few days and then I could quickly book another ticket to the Netherlands. But on March 13, Sean surprised me with a phone call telling me not to go out on the streets.

Curator: @gentleshaid


Author: @jesustiano
Community: Catarsis

The cost of childbirth in Venezuela [Eng | Spa]

Hello, I send you a huge hug and my support to the entire community of Catarsis, I present myself to you with my first post in this community in which I will talk of the cost of childbirth, and the mystery of the clinics in my city Maracaibo about the cost and charges.

Curator: @elizabeths14


Author: @stephytdh
Community: THE WEEKEND

Mi última semana de julio / My last week of July

Hello, today I come to tell you how was my last week of July, for those who have read me before you will know that I like to share with you my experiences, opinions and even use this space a little to make catharsis of my emotions, so once again, here we go...

Curator: @galenkp


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards - check out thegoodwhales.io.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency