The cost of childbirth in Venezuela [Eng | Spa]

Hello Catarsis community! | ¡Hola Comunidad de Catarsis!

Hello, I send you a huge hug and my support to the entire community of Catarsis, I present myself to you with my first post in this community in which I will talk of the cost of childbirth, and the mystery of the clinics in my city Maracaibo about the cost and charges.

Hola, les envió un enorme abrazo y mi apoyo a toda la comunidad de Catarsis, me presento ante ustedes con mi primer post en esta comunidad en el cual hablare sobre el costo de un parto y el misterio de las clínicas en mi ciudad Maracaibo en torno a costos y cobros.

First I introduce myself with a picture of me, and my fiancée Abigail. So you can get to know us, we are entering the seventh month of pregnancy, and I made a recent post summarizing our experience during the sixth month, which brings us to the topic below.

Primeramente me presento con una foto mía y de mi prometida Abigail, para que nos conozcan, vamos entrando al séptimo mes de embarazo y hice una publicación reciente resumiendo nuestra experiencia durante el sexto mes, lo cual nos lleva al tema a continuación.

photo_2021_07_31_17_48_57_2_.jpg

The search for a place to have a delivery or cesarean started some time ago, although over the last three months I have visited more than ten clinics in my city, I have to point out that the prices are so discordant among them, that it reaches the level of absurdity.

La búsqueda del lugar para hacer el parto o cesárea inicio ya hace algún tiempo, si bien a lo largo de los últimos tres meses he visitado más de diez clínicas en mi ciudad, tengo que señalar que los precios son tan discordantes entre ellos, que llega al nivel del absurdo.

In about 8 of the clinics, I went to they were elusive or confusing with the budgets, always informing me of the cost of the clinic, and under no terms did they include the doctors' schedules, which was a source of anger and stress. If there is one annoying thing, it is asking for a quote, and being dodged to be able to charge more if you are wealthy. Which in our case they couldn't be more wrong.

En cerca de 8 de las clínicas a las que fui me fueron esquivos o confusos con los presupuestos, siempre me informaban del costo de la clínica y bajo ningún termino incluían los horarios de los doctores, lo cual fue una fuente de enojo y estrés. Si hay algo que cause molestia es pedir un presupuesto y que te sean esquivos con tal de poder cobrar más si eres adinerado. Que en nuestro caso no podrían estar más errados.

photo_2021_07_31_17_51_10.jpg

On one occasion, a secretary told me that to access information on a budget I had to pay a mandatory $50 consultation, invariably of the cost of delivery. I have to emphasize that originally we had prenatal control at the best clinic in town, and not even they would charge such things, but their budget for delivery is so high that it is out of our hands.

En una ocasión, una secretaria me dijo que para acceder a la información de un presupuesto tenía que pagar una consulta de 50 dólares obligatoria mente, invariablemente del costo del parto He de resaltar que en origen nosotros teníamos control prenatal en la mejor clínica de la ciudad y ni allí se ponían a cobrar esas cosas, pero su presupuesto para el parto es tan alto que no está en nuestras manos el poder hacerlo.

screenshot_20210801_170946.png

Tranlation: 1080$ and includes everything, event uci in case of emergency. Extracted from this history on:@centroclinicozulia from instagram.

The same doctor decided to see us in another clinic to help us with the costs, just a couple of months ago. It is much closer to my sector, and whose budget for delivery and a cesarean is between 400 to 500 dollars, much cheaper for the same price, and the same doctor.

La misma doctora para ayudarnos con los costos nos comenzó a ver en otra clínica hace un par de meses, está mucho más cercana a mi sector y cuyo presupuesto de un parto y una cesaría esta entre 400 a 500 dólares, muchísimo más económica por el mismo precio y la misma doctora.

screenshot_20210801_170532.png

Tranlation: This one does not include the payments of the doctors. Extracted from: @cmisanjuan On instagram.

However we were informed by the same doctor of a nearby clinic that has much more convincing prices, and this is where we decided to have our baby. Nevertheless, that's when it all starts because there is a big question, Does our money reach those amounts?

Sin embargo nos fue informado por la misma doctora de una clínica cercana que tiene prepuestos muchísimo más convincentes y es por esta que nos determinamos a final, sin embargo allí es cuando todo comienza, porque hay una gran interrogante, ¿Alcanza nuestro dinero?

screenshot_20210801_173922.png

Tranlation: This one includes everything for 400 and most of it for 320. Extracted from: @ccjesusdenazareno On instagram.

Based on that monetary need, I am going to make a power-down of 300hp starting today, to gather as much money as I can, and thus calm my heart full of worries. Plus I will redouble my efforts in my work in the laundry and hive alike, to seek every possible means of monetary income and prepare for this challenge that will be fatherhood.

En base a esa necesidad monetaria, voy a hacer un powerdown de 300hp a partir del día de hoy, para reunir todo el dinero que pueda, y así calmar mi corazón lleno de preocupaciones, además voy a redoblar mis esfuerzos en mi trabajo en la lavandería y en hive por igual, para buscar todo medio posible de entrada monetaria y prepararnos para este desafió que será la paternidad.

I invite you to stop by the upvote box, and more especially the comment box, and chat with me about parenting and leave any advice for new parents that you can give to me, and Abigail.

Les invito a pasar por la casilla de upvote y en especial por la casilla de comentarios y conversar conmigo sobre paternidad y dejarme cualquier consejo para padres primerizos que puedan darnos a mí y a Abigail.


All the pictures used in this post are my property and the screenshots were taken to give reference to the cost of childbirth in Venezuela. I used Deepl and Grammarly as supplements to the writing of this text.

Todas las fotografías usadas en este Post son de mi propiedad y las captures son para darles referencias del costo de traer un bebe al mundo en Venezuela. He usado Deepl y Grammarly como complementos para la redacción de este texto.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
36 Comments
Ecency