I love Hive challenges and contest

This post is an entry into the Juxtaposition as Art Contest hosted by @kus-knee.
The original contest post explains what Juxtaposition is, and gives two examples of it. The "Old Dog" does a much better job at explaining it then I could.
@kus-knee/the-old-dog-presents-the-juxtaposition-as-art-contest

After digging through my photos I found these two pictures. The first one is one that I really like. Not a hundred percent sure if it's a good example. Yet I think it's unique.

The Sun and the Moon
IMG_20200308_183230__01.jpg

You'll notice the sun and the moon are visible at the same time. It's one of those pictures where I happen to be at the right place. At the right time. The moon is slightly harder to see because it's not as obvious. Yet if you look above the tree through the windshield. You'll see it making an early appearance.

Massive and Small
Industrial and delicate
Screenshot_20200604013947__01.jpg

I was responsible for watching this young man, while his mother was at an appointment. Knowing the amount of energy he possess. I decided to drive around the area in search of activity. I saw this bad boy parked in the empty lot of the old DMV. It was the perfect place to chill, and wait for her. He loved every minute of it, and maybe years from now he'll remember the moment.

I think challenges are the best way to interact and meet people in the Hive community. It really makes a difference.
You'll find several different challenge entries on my blog if you're looking for ideas
.

A few of my favorite challenges being the following:

The #alphabethunt hosted by @barbara-orenya and supported by the #feelgood community.

*The #beersaturday challenge hosted by @detlev and supported by the #beer community.

*The #freewrite challenge hosted by @mariannewest and supported by the #freewriters community.

They're all great challenges, backed by wonderful communities. The interactive feed back and support from the participants of those contest is inspiring.

I hope you've enjoyed my entry into the Juxtaposition as Art Contest hosted by @kus-knee. For more info please visit the original contest post: @kus-knee/the-old-dog-presents-the-juxtaposition-as-art-contest

Thanks for taking the time to share with me. I looking forward to seeing your next challenge entry. God Bless.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now