MY VISIT TO THE LARGEST TECH MARKET IN NIGERIA - COMPUTER VILLAGE, IKEJA

Hey Fellas❤🚀
Hope we good?

I'd be sharing my experience visiting the largest🤯 tech market in Nigeria and probably west-africa.

WHY DID I VISIT THE MARKET?

Yeah so there's a reason for every action taken deliberately right? Yeah 😇, so few weeks back I started to have issues with my laptop battery and finally it died so it needed a replacement. It took few weeks to get the money so when I finally got it, I headed to the market (where I got it) to get it done. Now you know why I visited the largest tech market in Nigeria 😁🤝.

So from now till the end of this blog, I'd be doing something I call pictorial storytelling. What that basically means is that I'd be using each of the pictures below as a guideline for narrating my experience. Hope you enjoy this and probably learn a thing or two.

So, I finally arrived at the market on a promising morning and as usual the market was already crowded with consumers and sellers. This pictorial location is like the heart of the market for me, whenever I see these buildings I know that I'm at Computer Village, Ikeja.

LEGGO!!🚀

20220720_142620.jpg

20220720_102856.jpg

My phone screen is broken so I stopped briefly at Carlcare (a renowned phone repair facility in Nigeria) to get the price of the screen. I use a Samsung A12 mobile phone presently.

On getting inside, I was directed to go to the 5th floor of the building as that's where they deal with Samsung phones.

20220720_103350.jpg

Climbing the stairs, I saw some inspirational quotes and I took pictures of a few of them. You can meditate on them and probably learn a thing or two.

SO A QUICK LESSON FROM THIS ONE, DON'T STOP TRYING💪💪📌

20220720_104204.jpg

SO ANOTHER LESSON I LEARNT IS THIS, GIVE NO ROOM FOR MEDIOCRITY, WORK UNTIL YOU GAIN RECOGNITION FOR MASTERY IN YOUR FIELD

I finally got to the 5th floor and I got to know that the price of my phone's screen is about $40😭. I left there confused as to whether I'd get a new phone or pay the ridiculous amount to get my screen fixed. Since it's still functioning properly I have some time to decide on that😁

20220720_104159.jpg

Leaving the facility, I went to the store I got the laptop and paid about $30 to get a new battery. The one I'm holding in the picture below is the dead one. So I got it replaced and I began my journey back home.

20220720_120258.jpg

On my way to board a bus at the park, I saw a mall and since I was hungry (I didn't eat before leaving home), I decided to get something to eat quickly. This mall was very beautiful and well organised, they had a cinema, clothing stores e.t.c but I could only visit their supermarket as I was in a hurry to get home.

20220720_143153.jpg

untitled.gif

20220720_143222.jpg

So I entered the supermarket named Jàrá and I got something to hydrate and energize myself

20220720_143545.jpg

Here's what I got below, fruit juice for hydration and glucose biscuits for energy. I got these for less than $1.

IMG-20220720-WA0010.jpeg

I left the mall, got on a bus and headed home. That was how I concluded my visit to Computer Village, Ikeja.

20220720_144608.jpg

If you enjoyed reading this post please do well to engage with it by voting, commenting and reblogging. Thank you ❤

IMG_5271.JPG

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center