The ultimate breakfast feast to finalize the trip to Lancaster

y54rnk.jpg

Today was the last day I will get to see my brother for awhile. We had only great times the last 3 days.


I am thankful to have a family that is priceless

Now that we are older, getting to spend time with the dude that I grew up with all of my life is not as common as it used to be. Especially now that he has lived 400 miles away for nearly a year. However this past weekend we were able to finally get together and do a bunch of cool stuff.

zm0vac.jpg

My brother and I will take you on 2v2 while wearing our matching jackets any day.


Tuesday morning before our departure

We set forth for Commonwealth on Queen to have our final meal together (for the time being). In case you haven't noticed from my previous two blogs, my family LOVES food.

Once seated at our table we were left with endless options on the menu. We all decided and ordered, our waiter chose to not write any of this down for some reason despite there being 8 different dishes ordered again, we LOVE food.)

The server brought out everyone's food, including mine. Only one problem, he totally forgot to put in my main order. He told the kitchen that all I wanted was a bowl of soup and my to-go order. So I was sitting there waiting for my food to be prepared while my parents and brother feasted. Good thing I have awesome self control and was able to endure the difficult times. My soup sadly did not last very long, albeit very flavorful.

In the end everything turned out to be just fine. The food was scrumptious and we all left with a smile on our faces.

b9ufhs.jpg

I ordered a cup of Carrot Curry Soup.

ejj3rt.jpg

I also ordered the Tips N’ Toast Benedict, this is the order that the server put in after everyone else had their food already.

eutynl.jpg

My brother and parents all three ordered the Big ol’ Breakfast Sandwich. I could hear each one of them moaning over their delicious sandwiches as I rapidly spooned my soup in anticipation for my steak tips.

esy19d.jpg

My mom got a Banana Chocolate Chip Belgian Waffle.

f9ocfm.jpg

My brother ordered the Stuffed Brioche French Toast. It was stuffed with cream cheese, coconut, and chocolate.

kksga4.jpg

Lastly was my to-go order which was a Chocolate Banana Breakfast Bowl.


Sleeping on an air mattress

My bedroom was the living room while staying at my brother's, my parents took the spare bedroom. Surprisingly, the brand new air mattress in the living room was an excellent place to crash for the nights I was visiting.

ononnc.jpg

My mom and I working together to use our bodyweight to deflate the air mattress quicker.


The best weekend in a long time

Arriving Saturday evening and then leaving Tuesday morning was a lot of time, but it still doesn't seem like it was long enough. Weekends like these are what encourage me to spend more time traveling, especially when it involves visiting my little bro. I hope to be able to do it again soon, preferably every couple of months at least.

5an71v.jpg

My younger brother and myself. I was around four years old in this photo. My brother was only 3 months old.


Reminder!

I wrote two other blogs about the weekend in Lancaster with my brother. I will link both of those below, just click either image to be re-directed.

ov0a3y.jpg

e2zqti.jpg


Create a FREE Steem account

Would you like to be able to comment on my posts? Or maybe even have your own blog? If so, follow my simple guide to create a free Steem account in minutes. Just click the image below to get started.

qgbbps.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center