Fanart for Splinterlands Artcontest

0016_splinterswestern00
Hi, hivers!

I finally finished one more digital work for Splinterlands Art Contest. I used the Ice Pixie sketch from the previous post, but made it totally complished and very different.
The main idea of this work is that all the characters of Splinterlands are not just fighting each other in the game, but have their own life. And in this illustration the story is about Pirate Captain being drunk in one of the western saloons, and Ice Pixie comes to wake him up being very angry.

And for this illustration I even took masterclass in glass drawing. Though I didn't try to make it totally realistic, but I understood the main rules of glass looking.

So, the process steps are these. First, I made very quick sketch of what I would like to see.
0016_splinterswestern01
After I made it more detailed.
0016_splinterswestern02
After I chose the colours, which I, in fact, changed later.
0016_splinterswestern03
And started rendering, checking how all these pieces should look, correcting perspective, light and shadow and so on.
0016_splinterswestern04
Here I added the Ice Pixie from the sketch and rendered her.
0016_splinterswestern05
And here I made the final pirate and made better contrasts.
Thank you for watching, good luck to all of us!

0016_splinterswestern00

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency