Drawing of Emma Myers │ Dibujo de Enma Myers



Xax9cZpuinnLP7Mu_IMG_20241002_094200_304.webp
CaOj2DXZ4X2tj4zp_IMG_20241002_094133_369.webp
CgVgdxoEEfVIFUZ7_IMG_20240923_203749_216.webp
daFB14O76VGUQQJN_IMG_20240923_201705_692.webp
yGXkXsgnxK1wiD8l_IMG_20240923_192411_554.webp


  ENGLISH

 

      What's up, sketchers? I'm trying to practice more often to acquire drawing skills.

      Since I was a little girl I liked to draw. Sure, I did the typical childish doodles that my mom said were cute (so cute my mom). My drawing subjects were always women. Women's eyes, faces and bodies. I never learned to draw hands. But as I got older I stopped drawing and my hobbies were others, like singing. I think I stopped because it was stressful for me.

      Now that I have a leg injury, which prevents me from running in the Hive Run project, I was encouraged to explore again that hobby I had as a child.

      But since I want to do it right, I downloaded some tutorials for drawing portraits and rated them from basic to difficult. Now I'm watching them and have practiced a bit.

      In this case, I'm trying to draw Emma Myers, if you don't know who she is, maybe you can identify her by participating in the Wednesday TV series.

      I put into practice starting with the circle you see at the beginning and it really helped me. I usually change the face shape quite a bit when I see that it doesn't look like it, but with the help of those initial measurements I took, I feel like I was able to move faster.

      I know that there is still a long way to go to make it a realistic drawing, but the idea is to go little by little, improving.

      If you read this far, thanks for your attention, and have a nice day.

 

-𝓭𝓯𝓻𝓮𝓲𝓽𝓮𝓼𝓹

Translated with DeepL


  ESPAÑOL

 

     ¿Qué tal, dibujantes? Estoy tratando de practicar más seguido para adquirir habilidades de dibujo.

     Desde pequeña me ha gustado dibujar. Claro, hacía los típicos garabatos infantiles que mi mamá decía que eran bonitos (tan linda mi madre). Mis temas de dibujo siempre fueron mujeres. Ojos, cara y cuerpo de mujeres. Nunca aprendí a dibujar manos. Pero al crecer dejé de dibujar y mis aficiones eran otras, como cantar. Creo que lo dejé porque para mí era estresante.

     Ahora que estoy lesionada de una pierna, cosa que me impide correr en el proyecto de Hive Run, me animé a explorar de nuevo ese hobby que tenía de pequeña.

     Pero como quiero hacerlo bien, me descargué unos tutoriales para dibujar retratos y los clasifiqué de básico a difícil. Ahora los estoy viendo y he practicado un poco.

     En este caso, estoy intentando dibujar a Emma Myers, si no sabes quién es, a lo mejor la puedes identificar por participar en la serie de televisión de Miércoles.

     Puse en práctica el comenzar por el círculo que se ve al comienzo y verdaderamente que me ayudó. Normalmente voy cambiando bastante la forma del rostro cuando veo que no se parece, pero con la ayuda de esas medidas iniciales que saqué, siento que pude avanzar más rápido.

     Sé que aún falta mucho para que sea un dibujo realista, pero la idea es ir poco a poco, mejorando.

     Si leíste hasta aquí, gracias por tu atención, y pasa un feliz día.

 

-𝓭𝓯𝓻𝓮𝓲𝓽𝓮𝓼𝓹


Recientes   │   Latest
#204 │ The effect of rain on mood │ El efecto de la lluvia en el estado de ánimo
Retrato de Rei │ Portrait of Rei
Portrait of Rosangela

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now