This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Retrato de Rei │ Portrait of Rei



6A2WtbeJd3bVj8fR_rei_4.webp
u9zZXpTUenxSv4bU_rei_3.webp
jqIEfbN8RyYPxgVl_rei_2.webp
lise0hss8h6ZeLF3_rei_1.webp


  ESPAÑOL

 

      ¡Hola, dibujantes! Hoy les traigo otro dibujo que hice de un amigo, esta vez de un hombre. Se llama Rei, y vive bastante lejos; en Europa, de hecho.

      Para comenzar, estuve viendo varios tutoriales y tratando de tomar algunas ideas para que no se me hiciera tan difícil el tema de las dimensiones.

      Apenas empecé a poner en práctica: hacer medidas de el nacimiento d cabello a las cejas, de las cejas a la base de la nariz, y de la base la nariz al final del mentón.

      Aprendí algo sobre la visión de túnel y el tema de la confusión que puede generar hacer un dibujo desde un teléfono, especialmente para un principiante. Una chica en un video recomendaba usar una foto en físico, pero dado que no la tengo, lo que pude hacer es no hacer zoom en la foto para que no me vaya a volver un desastre con las proporciones de la cara.

      Basándome en las medidas que ya mencioné, se me hizo más fácil acercarme a la forma de la cara (aunque la barba me ayudó 😂).

      La parte que se me ha hecho más difícil de todas, en los últimos dos dibujos que hice, fue la nariz. Siento que no sé qué líneas debería colocar o si simplemente debo sombrear, y qué tan oscuro hacer la sombra. Es un poco difícil para mí general la sensación de profundidad en ese lugar.

      La boca sería el segundo lugar que se me complica, dado que nunca la hago del tamaño correcto a mi parecer.

      Por cierto, esto de dibujar de pronto me ha hecho darme cuenta de que no soy en absoluto observadora. 😂 Sí, solo dibujando la foto de Rei es que me di cuenta de que estaba sonriendo levemente. O quizá no le había prestado atención a eso. También su cara no estaba perfectamente recta, la tiene ligeramente ladeada, y eso me hizo tener que corregir varias cosas a mitad de dibujo.

      En fin, si llegaste hasta aquí, gracias por leer mis delirios, y pasa una linda noche.

 

-𝓭𝓯𝓻𝓮𝓲𝓽𝓮𝓼𝓹


  ENGLISH

 

      Hello, sketchers! Today I bring you another drawing I did of a friend, this time of a man. His name is Rei, and he lives quite far away; in Europe, in fact.

     To begin with, I was watching several tutorials and trying to get some ideas so that I wouldn't have such a hard time with the dimensions.

     I just started to put it into practice: measuring from the hairline to the eyebrows, from the eyebrows to the base of the nose, and from the base of the nose to the end of the chin.

     I learned something about tunnel vision and the issue of the confusion that drawing from a phone can generate, especially for a beginner. One girl in a video recommended using a physical photo, but since I don't have one, what I could do is not zoom in on the photo so I don't make a mess of the proportions of the face.

     Based on the measurements I already mentioned, it made it easier for me to get closer to the shape of the face (although the beard helped me 😂).

     The part that I've found the most difficult of all, in the last two drawings I did, was the nose. I feel like I don't know what lines I should place or if I should just shade, and how dark to make the shadow. It's a little difficult for me to general the feeling of depth in that place.

     The mouth would be the second place that I have a hard time with, since I never get it the right size in my eyes.

     By the way, this drawing all of a sudden has made me realize that I'm not observant at all. 😂 Yes, it was only drawing Rei's picture that I realized she was smiling slightly. Or maybe I hadn't paid attention to that. Also her face wasn't perfectly straight, she has it slightly tilted, and that made me have to correct several things mid-drawing.

     Anyway, if you made it this far, thanks for reading my ravings, and have a nice evening.

 

-𝓭𝓯𝓻𝓮𝓲𝓽𝓮𝓼𝓹


Translated with DeepL