#204 │ The effect of rain on mood │ El efecto de la lluvia en el estado de ánimo


pexels-photo-4098366.jpeg

Fuente




English.png



     Hello, Ladies Of Hive people! This week's topics caught my attention, especially the first one.

 

1️⃣ Some people are happier when it rains, others' moods tend to change and they turn blue (sad or down). How do you usually feel on rainy days and what is your favorite thing to do?

     Honestly, rain is not a factor by itself that influences my mood. Unless I have to go out. I guess we all get annoyed when we're about to leave the house or when we're taking our clothes out in the sun when a torrential downpour of water hits. It also bothers me when they try to talk to me while the sound of rain falling on the roof is in full swing. It's just plain annoying, although it's not the rain's fault.

     On the other hand, I feel relief if it starts raining when I have to go out somewhere undesirable. It's the perfect excuse (not so solid, because there are umbrellas, but hey...). Yes, under normal circumstances I'm pretty much in favor of rain. When I don't have to go out and I have clean clothes. 😂 Not that I'm going to set out to watch the rain fall, but I find it a good excuse to lie down and relax.

 

2️⃣ A husband has told his wife that he wants her to say "ok" and "yes" to everything he says to avoid arguments or arguments later. What would you do if you were in his shoes? Would you accept and nod to everything even if it was against your will or feelings? Please share your thoughts.

     First of all, I have no idea why in this hypothetical situation I would marry someone like this 😂.

     No, seriously, it seems disrespectful to me. And if there is no respect in a relationship, I wouldn't want to be in it.

     Logically, there are women who find themselves in that situation and have learned to cope with a man who doesn't have the slightest bit of respect for them. In fact, there are some who consider it normal, which horrifies me, but that's not the point.

     So, if I were in their shoes I would separate or divorce. I would leave the country. I would move to any corner of the earth where I could rest from that individual and decontaminate myself from his toxicity.

     Ha ha ha ha. Actually, the rational thing to do would be to try to reason with the person, but if someone didn't learn to respect a group of people (in this case, women) as a child, it's very difficult to get rid of their prejudices as an adult. So I wouldn't want to have to deal with that.

     If you made it this far, congratulations, you passed with 100 points in patience. Happy afternoon!

 

Translated with DeepL   •  Images edited with Canva.

 

-𝓭𝓯𝓻𝓮𝓲𝓽𝓮𝓼𝓹




Español.png



      ¡Hola, gente de Ladies Of Hive! Los temas de esta semana me llamaron la atención, especialmente el primero.

 

1️⃣ Algunas personas son más felices cuando llueve, el humor de otras tiende a cambiar y se vuelven azules (tristes o decaídas). ¿Cómo te sueles sentir los días de lluvia y qué es lo que más te gusta hacer?

     Honestamente, la lluvia no es un factor por sí mismo que influya en mi estado de ánimo. A menos que tenga que salir. Supongo que a todos nos molesta que cuando estemos por salir de casa o cuando estamos sacando la ropa al sol caiga un torrencial de agua. También me molesta que me intenten hablar mientras el ruido de la lluvia cayendo en el techo está en pleno apogeo. Es sencillamente molesto, aunque no es culpa de la lluvia.

     Por otro lado, siento alivio si empieza a llover cuando tengo que salir a un lugar indeseado. Es la excusa perfecta (no tan sólida, porque existen los paraguas, pero bueno...). Sí, en circunstancias normales estoy bastante a favor de la lluvia. Cuando no tengo que salir y tengo la ropa limpia. 😂 No es que me voy a poner a ver la lluvia caer, pero me parece una buena excusa para acostarme y relajarme.

 

2️⃣ Un marido le ha dicho a su mujer que desea que ella diga "vale" y "sí" a todo lo que él diga para evitar discusiones o discusiones posteriores. ¿Qué harías tú si estuvieras en su lugar? ¿Aceptaría y asentiría a todo aunque fuera en contra de su voluntad o sus sentimientos? Por favor, comparte tus pensamientos.

     En primer lugar, no tengo idea se por qué en esta situación hipotética me casé con alguien así 😂.

     No, en serio, me parece una falta de respeto. Y si no hay respeto en una relación, no me gustaría estar en ella.

     Lógicamente, hay mujeres que se encuentran en esa situación y han aprendido a sobrellevar a un hombre que no les tiene el mínimo de respeto. De hecho, hay algunas que lo consideran normal, cosa que me horroriza, pero ese no es el tema.

     Entonces, si estuviera en su lugar me separaría o divorciaría. Me iría del país. Me mudaría a cualquier rincón de la tierra donde pudiera descansar de ese individuo y descontaminarme de su toxicidad.

     Ja, ja, ja. En realidad, lo racional sería intentar razonar con la persona, pero si alguien no aprendió a respetar a un grupo de personas (en este caso, las mujeres) de niño, es muy difícil que se libre de sus prejuicios de adulto. Así que no quisiera tener que lidiar con eso.

     Si llegaste hasta aquí, felicidades, has aprobado con 100 puntos en paciencia. ¡Feliz tarde!

Imágenes editadas con Canva.

 

-𝓭𝓯𝓻𝓮𝓲𝓽𝓮𝓼𝓹

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now