E L I S E



Photo of my property


ELISE

It has been a while now and the world is still a huge den of sadness. People still gathered in the streets, centers, and avenues of all the cities of the world, bestowing their cries, offerings, and letters to the deceased diva.

From my compound, far away from cities and towns, I can hear the lacerating wailing of the people. They all cheered with broken throats the name of Elise; my last creation, after her, I never again created another like her.

The path of alchemy is a lonely one, but it is the one I decided on in the end. It was inherited to me from my grandfather; the only family I knew. We concentrated in his castle, which I now own, reading ancient books, written in dead languages and codices only decipherable to the sapient.

My grandfather taught me everything he knew and warned me of some knowledge that I did not touch until after his death. He told me about the world and its needs; about greed, rancor, and greed for power, but he also told me about good, interesting, and affable things, for in the world of people some varieties must be saved.

He always dreamed of using alchemy to save the world from human corruption, but his goals were not achieved; for death fell upon him with the full weight of his indifference.

After his death, when I was thirty years old, I decided to fulfill the dream of the only relative I knew and loved. I used all my knowledge and experiments and began to understand life and its origin.

I created homunculi, lovely little creatures with the ability to survive the environment, but their lives were concise and they evaporated like water when exposed to high temperatures. I knew I couldn't accomplish much with what I knew, so I decided to take the forbidden knowledge.

I entered my grandfather's private library. It was never opened, and mud and dirt took over giving it an ominous appearance. Spores levitated in plain sight, it was like entering the room of a filthy dungeon. With a flashlight, I checked each section of the bookcase; there weren't many books, so I decided to take them all out, as the environment inside made me very sick.

I placed them on the table in the other library. I spent two days and two nights reading a lot and eating little. I was obsessed with finding a solution to my longing; until, finally, my hand took the knowledge I needed.



Photo of my property


The front of the book was interesting, I looked at it carefully for a few moments until I hurried to check its contents. In it, I found the things I was looking for. It was a compendium of instructions on how to create life. Evolved bodies with cells, joints, fluids, and organs. Skin formations are based on other minerals from nature. Perfect formulas to generate neurons, thoughts, and a personality of its own. In short, to generate a homunculus that would be as perfect as a human being.

I wasted no time and got down to work. It took me months to learn and apply all the knowledge effectively. I gathered what I needed and entrusted myself to destiny. And one night, after so much effort, I found the right formula.

At that instant, I was creating Elise. I mixed her molecular structure with rubies, sapphires, and emeralds then gave her strength by combining my fluids with hers. I wanted her to be beautiful, with the canons of beauty most accepted by people in the outside world. After weeks of hard work, she was finally finished.

She opened her eyes for the first time. She breathed. She looked at everything around her like a child facing the unknown. She looked at me fearfully, I took her hand and she calmed down. She sketched a smile for me, and a chime of happiness burst from my heart. Her eyes took on the color of emerald. Her hair, that of ruby, but sapphire, took on the way of her voice.

I taught Elise the most common language spoken by people on the outside, but she learned much faster with music. I played songs for her daily and she imitated them to perfection. Her voice was so beautiful that it enraptured me daydreaming.

Elise began to have a fascination with musical artists; singers, and songwriters, many of them she followed and insistently asked me to bring her new records. She would dance and sing, imagining she was in the middle of a stage with millions of people cheering for her beautiful voice.

She had a dream she wanted to fulfill; a purpose, and every time I watched her perched in the window, gazing out longingly, my heart was saddened, for I felt I was keeping her in a cage. One day, I decided to let her go, to roam the world. I provided her with clothes, lots of money, and advice. She left early one morning. I broke down in tears like a parent letting their adult child go for the first time, but I didn't completely forget about her, so I followed in her footsteps to make sure she was okay.

Even though Elise had never set foot in the outside world, she knew how to deal with people. She had charisma, an uncanny beauty that captivated people, and a confidence that made anyone feel good.

During her first few weeks she did not do badly, she started rubbing elbows with the entertainment media. She met important producers who were immediately captivated by her presence and her voice. She was introduced to the upper echelons of the music world. Elise seemed to have power over people that enraptured them; all she had to do was stand in front of them and speak, and everything else happened with ease.

She managed to record several albums. She met her favorite artists and they became her best friends. His songs were always in the top 10 most played songs, always coming in the first place. Stadiums overflowed with people just to hear her voice live. Entire countries hailed her as a queen and the most powerful men in the world knelt at her feet.

Elise's voice brought happiness, unity, and peace. Corruption among humans was diminished and relations between countries were stronger. Surprised, I saw in my Elise the dream that my grandfather had longed for, and I was proud, for he had finally fulfilled it.

However, happiness did not last long for the world, for, as I mentioned before, my creations do not have long to live. Elise bestowed joy and togetherness to the world for five years until she died. Her body began to crack like glass until at last, she crumbled. That day I sank into the deepest, darkest depression; at least I was left with the comfort of knowing that she did not suffer during her death.

Six months have passed and people still mourn Elise's unexpected passing. Giant altars were built in the center of every city in the world, where people leave gifts representing their love for my diva. The world was not as dark as it is now, even nature was affected by this painful outburst. I, for my part, look at those gems, even thinking about the idea of having another daughter again.


THE END

Other publications of my authorship

[ENG-ESP] BONES AND ALL (2022) Cannibalism and disfigured romance
A Very Crazy Mistake
[ENG-ESP] My top favorite movies of 2022
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency