SEVERED TIES

source

I recall a certain event that happened with a friend of my mom's Cynthia, she married a very wealthy man called Mr Calvin.
During the first three months of Mrs Cynthia's and Mr Calvin's marriage there has been nothing but peace, joy, and happiness, I mean she couldn't stop telling my mom about it from how he takes her on vacations to the beach and other beautiful countries outside of Nigeria to taking her shopping, surprise gifts and giving her massages.
" You deserve all these good things baby girl, he has the money and what other way is there to spend his money if not on his beautiful wife" my mom would say.
Three months into the marriage Mr Calvin fell sick, he fell so sick that he couldn't move his body he couldn't use the bathroom without external help. Mrs Cynthia was so devastated she was always crying whenever she came to see my mom,
" My dear Cynthia it's okay stop crying Calvin will be fine, God can't let anything happen to him" my mom consoled,
" I just can't stop crying, we've spent millions of naira on his treatment but the doctor said his body isn't responding to the treatments, I love my husband so much and I can't live without him, oh God please" Cynthia continued wailing,
" I know you love him but trust God and be positive, nothing will happen to him" my mom encouraged,
" Okay I've heard you" Cynthia sobs,
" Come on let's pray for him" my mom said.
Mrs Cynthia and my mom spent hours praying for Mr Calvin, I was touched that I had to pray for him too in my heart.
Finally as God may have it Mr Calvin's body started responding to treatments and in less than 6 months he was back on his feet and in good health, his wife Mrs Cynthia was very happy and in a long time I finally saw her crack a wide and bright smile.
Just when things started getting better Mrs Cynthia was involved in a car accident on her way to the grocery store, which resulted to partial paralysis on both legs. Now is where things gets worse, Mr Calvin admitted her into the hospital and abandoned her there, he went around having extra marital affairs while his wife was in the hospital, ever since Mrs Cynthia was admitted my mom and I went to the hospital everyday for three months, never for once did Mr Calvin come to see her.
The thought of it broke Mrs Cynthia the more, it messed with her emotions because she couldn't imagine a life without her husband in it.
Finally Mrs Cynthia was discharged, she could now walk again. So my mom and I accompanied her to her house, on getting to the front door she saw a female slipper on the floor mat, coming to the living room were female clothings scattered on the sofa, she got to the room to catch her beloved husband cheating on her with his ex-girlfriend.
The sight of this made Mrs Cynthia fall to the ground and we rushed at her, then we saw a lady who rushed out without clothes on and my mom covered my eyes swiftly.
" After all I did for you I took care of you when you almost died, I stood by you when we almost lost everything to your sickness but at the slightest opportunity you get to abandon me you took it you betrayed my trust, how else can a woman be faithful than to stand by her husband through thick and thin how? "
Mrs Cynthia said to her husband Mr Calvin,
" I'm so sorry my love it's the devil's work please forgive me"
Calvin replied,
" I still love you but I'm done with this marriage and I'm filing for a divorce, you don't deserve me"
Mrs Cynthia yelled storming out of the room.
I and my mom just stood there in awe of what had just happened.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center