The Band | The Inkwell prompt 81.

Greetings Everyone.

photo-1526478806334-5fd488fcaabc.jpeg
Source
I haven't seen the band before, but I have heard lots of stories about how they rock and roll and how they keep people entertained. These stories were mind-blowing, and I longed for an experience of my own, not stories from others.

As God would have it, the band had a show in a city nearby, and I was not going to let this slide. I pleaded with my dad to take me. Not a fan of the band he said. "Okay, okay," he said as he walked out of the room, as I ran out of the room and tried to bend him to my will with my sad face. "Okay, okay," he said as he walked out of the room.

On the deal day, he decided to take mom and my aunt to the show. From the very moment he made it known they were coming along, I felt we were going to miss the show. Before these women finish applying their makeup, the show will be over. I said to myself.

Dad and I had been waiting in the car for over 45 minutes, eager to see the band, and I had already imagined how we were going to rock and roll the show, but mom and aunt were still busy with their makeup.I went back inside and continued sniveling "mom, aunt, let's go". I almost cried because they were going to make me miss my show, the show I have long been waiting for.

Finally, they were out. We were enroute and we arrived at a military check point where they were carrying out a cordon and search. This slowed us down, and we were already late.I said to myself, "I am just going to miss the show".

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center