This content was muted by The Ink Well moderators for not following community guidelines.

MIDNIGHT AWE

img_0.15993958394550828

Photo source

As the misty air covers the empty space and the moon rigorously eclipses the sun bringing forth gross darkness upon mother nature.

There is still and Silence covets the space leaving a sign of void I freight in despair as I take a freaky lonely walk down the streets .

The chilly cold wind blows tossing the deep rooted tree round the four coordinates while breathing forth a cheesy sound (ooo zzz) I could barely get a grip of my hands on my coat as the wild wind blew .

I gathered momentum and still walked through forcefully holding my coat back in position as the wild wind blew upon my chicks my hair went asunder and the birds still managed to sing so beautifully in their numbers and yet silence still possessed the earth.

The stars popped up amidst the sky covered in gross darkness aligned in their myriads and twinkled giving the firmament its beauty and my cold stricken eyes a vision to behold as I matched on amidst the dark .

The beeping and ticketing sound of insects came buzzing in from time to time and the echoes of hungry toads (crock, crock) kept creeping in from various angels so much so i wondered how numerous the were As i walked through the cold dark alley creepy thoughts kept playing mind games on me especially when i saw a tree tossed forward and back in darkness tried clearing my sight to behold what ghost haunts me as i got fully ready to flight as to realize it was but a tree swayed by the wind i sighed a chill sigh of relief as i match on majestically.

I finally got to a bus station which had lots of street lights on. I sat as I gasped for breath as my heart beat faster and my legs sore from the miles it covered and the chilly wind it had to overcome . I aroused and set again for the journey which was to courageous by waiting for the bus to arrived before I will take my leave.

I walked slowly but calmly as the strength was no more. Finally the darkness made way for the moon as it shunned its little light revealing a glimpse of mother nature. I smiled in satisfaction knowing I was no longer far away from home, because a sigh told me that I am closer to house that is while he feel comfortable in his movement.
I had goosebumps and chill caress me as i could no longer resist the cold the finally came home as i slowly matched to the door and unlocked its locked it was a well decorated entry filled with flowers lined up in flower pots with a well lighted foot match to welcome strangers i opened and got in and gave a huge sigh of relief to the brightness of the earth.

img_0.16350158191617636

Photo source

As I relaxed on my cushion with my legs stretched upon the center table flashes of the dark and cold ordeal came flooding in as though I was reliving those experiences. I gave a huge smile as I remembered how I was frightened by the imaginary ghost which I later figured out was a tree covered in gross darkness .

As i was trying to relieve my thoughts suddenly i heard the clash of lighting ( Ora,prapra) then immediately came a mighty thunder which left me with a cold chill of freight and then hurriedly i went to shot the window blinds as on getting there the rain poured down mightily as though it was being unleashed after a thousand years, the winds accompanied It blowing in splashes of the rain which made it difficult for me to shut the blinds i struggled my way through to the Window then i got an awe inspiring glimpse of the galaxy again as the stars twinkle so bright amidst the stormy rain in the world which make the sun to shine a little bit.

I smiled no longer minding the stormy rain until i heard the skies roar again and thunder struck then i immediately shot the window blinds and hurriedly ran to bed and cuddled myself up with a giant blanket as i trembled out of fear and the freezing weather, i locked the arms round my body so tight that it could barely go asunder at that point i wished i had a Companion but it was just me left to battle with the cold dark night

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center