AGONY OF A LEADER (Poetry)

Good morning Hivers, so i decided to drop my second poetry today. Enjoy!!


images 4.jpeg
Image source


I can feel the burdens crushing bones and suffocating me.

I can't rest, i can't complain because am their hope.

The top is powerful, but all i see is loneliness, there is no one to complain to.

They must not see me shaken, they must not see weak.
"No!!", I said with resolution.

Their love and respect are my power, how i wish they know it is also my burden.

The top is lonely, all i see is desolation.

They are below me, but their wants and needs crushes me like mountain on top of an egg.

My uniqueness is the will to take responsibility, "but the responsibilities is too much!!", i wailed.

Their complains are like devil's whip lashing on my bare back.

Their adoration to me is like a pressure push me to do more.
It is like i am being pushed to an edge of a cliff.

I can't afford to wail, i can't afford to complain.
No!!.
I can't let them see me so.

"Relieve me", i cried. I wish you all understand my pain.

Now i remember, " with every elevation comes more responsibilities and expectations."

"Alas", i sighed.
Maybe this is what they call.....

The Agony Of A Leader!!!


My name is Megatey. I blog on philosophy and life issues. For more of this article, you can visit my blog. If you enjoy this article, feel free to Upvote, Reblog and Comment. Thank You

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center