An unforgettable love story - The Ink Well fiction Prompt # 106

Barbara and Marcos, a young married couple went to the RCTV recording studios to sign up for the reality show "an unforgettable love story", the winning prize was 3000 dollars. When they arrived at the studio office they met the assistant of the show, Mrs. Quin, she was short and wore glasses, a face that expressed security.

Barbara, "good morning, we are here to sign up for the reality show".

Quin "ok, you must know the guidelines, you must give me your address".

Barbara" Urbanization of the Riberas of apples, street 4, house 23".

Quin," Where do you work?

Barbara," I am a housewife and my husband works from home in sales".

Quin," you have to know, that tomorrow the recording team of the network will be at your house placing microphones and recording cameras, so that everything goes live, you have to use and eat only what we give you to advertise the sponsors who support us financially, do you agree?"

Barbara" yes, of course "

Quin "then you must sign the contract

Barbara and Marcos signed the documents and went home. The next day, in fact, the recording crew was at home preparing everything needed for the recording, in the bedroom, the kitchen, the bathroom, the living room and the patio.

After two days

Barbara, " good morning love, I brought you breakfast".

Marcos" my love, what a delicious coffee, you bought the Madrid, nothing like the aroma of a good coffee in the morning".

Bárbara" yes my love, I sweetened it with Mi Pueblo sugar, which is the best sugar to sweeten food. My love, I am going to the Hiper Mercado EL SITIO ESPECIAL to buy some things for the house, they are of very good quality".

When the woman left her house, she immediately noticed all the RCTV recording equipment, they were only there to record everything she did, the woman got into the car very naturally. Behind her was a van recording all the minor parts. She bought everything she needed. So the days went by, they enjoyed their work in the reality show, the rating of the TV channel, was on the rise, everyone was waiting for 7 pm to watch the program "an unforgettable love story".

Difficult moment

One Saturday morning, Barbara got up as usual to tidy up her house. Picking up the dirty clothes of the two, she put her hand inside the pockets of Marcos' pants, she touched a paper, for a moment she thought it was cash, when she took her hand out she realized it was a paper with a written "my love, I'll wait for you around 5 pm, to give you your gift" the paper had a lipstick kiss printed on it. Barbara had a prompter in her ear, where she was given suggestions for events to unfold as planned. The production manager told her, "Bring the paper closer to the camera, so the viewers can see what's going on." She entered the room and said to Marcos very quietly, so that the audience would not notice, "what does this paper mean?

Marcos looked at her confused, "my love, what's wrong, why are you with that attitude?

Barbara" I don't want to show this paper I have in my hands to the public, but tell me do you have another love?"

Marcos" well I have to tell you a truth that I have hidden from you, I love you very much, but before entering this program, I went to the doctor, they did a series of lab studies, the results showed that I have lupus, it is cancer in the blood, every week I have to go to the hospital to receive treatment, Mrs. Moran 60 years old is a graduate nurse at 5 in the afternoon there are almost no patients, the gift she gives me is good attention "

Barbara cried and ran to his arms, "my love, why didn't you tell me anything, I would have looked for another job alternative, just to take care of you".

Marcos, " my love, we will be in the program as long as my strength allows me".

Barbara "no, it's time to talk to the public", staring at the cameras she said "you just heard that my husband has cancer in his blood, so we must close the program, so I can take care of my husband, if RCTV wants to sue us for breach of contract, then let them do it", at that moment the channel's technicians went to her house to uninstall all the recording equipment.

The channel's telephones began to ring, the operators answered the calls from the users, some said "good morning, my name is Guirdon Sanabria, I do not agree with the channel suing Barbara and Marcos, on the contrary, they should sue them even if it is $1000", "good afternoon, this is Tomasa Guerra, I am calling to support Barbara and Marcos, so that she does not die", and so hundreds and hundreds of calls from the audience so that the lawsuit would not proceed.

One Wednesday at 2 o'clock in the afternoon, Barbara's cell phone rang, it was a text message: "Good afternoon, Mrs. Barbara Renot, we need you to come to RCTV's facilities tomorrow at 9 o'clock in the morning" a moment she thought, "the lawsuit is proceeding, well, let's face the situation".

The other day, when she left her house to go to the TV station, people in the street greeted her saying "Barbara we support you", "we are with you", "everything is with you", "everything will be all right". This is how she spent all the way to the TV station. She parked her car, got out, went to the office, "Good, I'm Barbara Renot" the secretary already knew her from the program, she made her go to the general management, in the office there were cameras and reporters and the assistant of the program.

Mrs. Quin" hello Barbara, we have made you come, in spite of not finishing the contract, the audience acclaims you, I congratulate you for your courage to face this challenge, we are also affected by Marcos' illness, that is why we give you a small gift, this is a check for $1000, I hope it will be very useful for you".

Barbara" thank you very much" the woman took her check and went home with a peaceful seriousness.

https://pixabay.com/es/photos/boda-playa-pareja-joven-pareja-1745240/

This is a fiction story.
Use the deepl translator.
Use Google Docs.
The image is from pixabay.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center