Beauty of nature

It was the fourth time everyone is summoned for a meeting. When I answered Dr Willis call in the morning telling me about having an estate meeting in the evening. I wanted to refuse and con out an excuse, I mean I just got back from work. Do they need to disturb my rest? I don't think so.
But if I don't attend the meeting, I will have a lot to loose.
No? I have to be present, my opinion can't be buried.
I checked the time, thankfully I wasn't late. I grabbed my jacket and left the house.
The last three meeting was always based on Dr Willis, the man wants to turn the estate to another thing. He really wants to recreate everything. He thinks he is the lastest supreme being.

img_0.16750322818335833.jpg
Source

On getting there, everyone was present. It was a lovely estate with six apartments, all the residents lived with their families except I the single one among beautiful couples.
Well, I wanted to stay in a place to distinguish myself among married people. The torture of being single was wearing me out.

There children are not always allowed in the meeting, they always advice them to rest or study.
I sat and scanned through the faces of Dr Willis and his wife, Mr Smith and his wife, Mr Jones and his wife, Mr Rex and his wife and Mr Castle and his wife to get a glance of what the meeting was all about.
Their facial expression was clueless, I decided to be patient and hear what they were going to say.

img_0.35216440091077883.jpg
Source
Mr Castle stood up and asked Mr Smith what the fight between him and Dr Willis was all about.
Mr Smith angrily began to shout at Dr Willis, asking him why he wanted to chop all the trees in estate.
Dr Willis shouted back, telling him that he promised to replace them with artificial trees inverted by him. Explaining that the trees are harmful.
Their yelling filled the atmosphere, Mr Jones and Mr Rex tried to calm them down.
"That's why we called for a meeting" Mr Rex said.
Mr Jones asked Dr Willis how the trees are harmful to them, that he chose to cut it without telling them.
"Wild animals are beginning to live underneath the trees" Dr Willis said.
"And you call that harmful?" Mr Smith said cutting him short.

"So you want us to live in an environment without the beauty of nature?" Mr Castle asked.
"The trees I am going to make will look so natural, you don't have to be worried" Dr Willis said.

"Dr Willis we appreciate what you are doing in the estate, but some things are not necessary"
"Some things are supposed to be kept the way they are"
"This is the only pride we have left, almost all nature are wapped out" Mr Rex said.
"It will be well appreciated if you can discuss some certain things with us first before proceeding with your own actions" Mr Jones's wife said angrily.

"So, you want my kids to grow in an empty space, you want them to only read about life in books?"
"Nature is life " Mr Rex's wife said.
"Ooooh my, you really wanted to remove my peace of mind that blooms brightly when you set your on the flowers around the neighborhood?" Dr Willis's wife asked her husband.
I smiled to myself, so Dr Willis didn't even discuss it with his wife?.
He wanted to keep us in a strange space.

img_0.030401368356007666.jpg
Source

They advised Dr Willis not to continue what he wanted to do. Thankfully Mr Smith stopped him from cutting any tree.
They told him that beauty of nature is irreplaceable, and they all work hand in hand.
Trees attracts butterflies, birds, mushrooms, colorful insects and lots more.
The only thing they will frequently do is to care for the trees by trimming it. To keep it in a beautifying shape.
Artificial trees can't be the same with natural trees no matter how the transformation may be.
And they have to create an environment that their kids will grow to enjoy and appreciate. Not one that will only be heard in stories and seen on television.

I wanted to see how they will handle the issue at first before voicing my opinion.
I was glad that majority have not lost their minds like Dr Willis.
Maybe Dr Willis had another motive by planning to cut the trees without anyone knowing. Reasons best known to him, his plans are shattered and will never work.
I was really glad at the outcome of the meeting.
I couldn't imagine an environment without beauty of nature.
Everybody left with smiles on their faces and a cup of coconut drink thanking Mr Smith.

Thanks for reading.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center