Ngozi.

img_0.4703473608969621.jpg

Unsplash

Ngozi sat on Ada's lap that beautiful evening. It was her mothers birthday, her 42nd one. A very big and special day for both the family and the villagers. It was a special day for all the women in her family, a day when they would be initiated into the ijele cult.

Ngozi's father Alpha walked into the room slowly, holding a big cake in his hands, they all blew the candles out together as they sang a happy birthday to Ada. Tears left her eyes because it was an emotional day for her, she had been waiting for it all her life. In about ten minutes, the village horn would be blown and her spirit would be summoned to the shrine. " Mummy are you going to be okay?", Ngozi asked with her bright beautiful eyes looking into her mother's own. " Yes I am dear, you just have to be strong for me", Ada replied, with tears rolling down her cheek. But Something was wrong, it was over ten minutes and they hadn't heard the village horn yet. "This is strange", Alpha said.

They immediately heard a knock on the door. Alpha asked who, but no one replied. He just had to open it up. They were six strangers at the door, three men and three women. They all wore black outfits from head to toes and they didn't look happy at all.

Alpha was just about shutting it when Ngozi woke up from her dream, her bed was drenched in water, she had wet the bed again and her hostel potter wasn't going to be happy. That day in school wasn't funny for Ngozi, she kept on hearing things, and seeing strange visions. Growing up she was told that she lost her parents in an accident but the story didn't feel and sound real to her again. Right from the age of 3 years she lived in an old convent with nuns and sisters, they claimed she was found by the church when she was little and homeless, so she lived with them all her life.

That night when Ngozi went to bed, she had another dream. In the dream she saw a beautiful woman who was crying. She cried and cried till her eyes became so pale and red. Ngozi felt for her and decided to ask her what the problem was.

Beautiful woman - My kingdom was stolen from me, everyone I know and grew up with were wiped out in a great war. I have lost everyone I loved.

Ngozi - You look like a queen, are you a queen?.

Beautiful woman - Yes I was, but I have lost all my people, and all my powers too. I was betrayed by the one I loved so much, humans stripped me of all my powers and they sent my soul to exil in this place. Now I am weak and hungry for vengeance, you must help me.

Ngozi - But I don't know who you are, and what you want. You problem isn't my problem.

Beautiful woman - My name is Allar, and I am your mother's sister. On your mother's 42nd birthday, she was supposed to dethrone me and take over the throne of the ijele cult, but she was betrayed and I was sent here. Now you see how this concerns you, you have to help me get all my powers back, so I can help you become queen.

The strange spirit in Ngozi's dream possessed her and for two weeks. she used her body for revenge, she tracked down the six men who betrayed her and her sister that night and she made justice in her own way taking back her 6 special powers too. On the day she was to visit the last one, Ada's spirit Appeared to her daughter and pleaded with her not to take things into her hands, she told Ngozi the real truth. The spirit Ada had seen in her dream was truly Ada's sister and she was the one who killed Ada, she wanted the throne to herself, so she employed 6 humans to take out Ada and her family on her 42nd birthday . Those men became greedy and they decided to keep the powers they stole all to themselves, so they locked her away in exile. "That is why she want to use you for revenge, my beautiful daughter, don't let her", Ada told Ngozi. " She doesn't want you to become queen, she will never let you, fight her and don't let her win".

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency