This content was muted by The Ink Well moderators for not following community guidelines.

My golden locked-away garden

Sitting on my couch after I returned from work taking a little nap to cool my nerves because it was a stressful day. While sleeping I took a ride to dreamland so lost that I thought it is happening to me, with so much happiness walking through a green and colorful valley with fresh air and a cool atmosphere I stumbled on a shinning rock that caught my eyes and out of curiosity I picked it up, in admiration of this shinning rock my heart almost popped out of my chest when this rock turned into a beautiful fluffy talking bunny.

I was terrified and the voice came saying follow me, out of fear I followed the bunny gently with my hands and feet trembling as I walk, suddenly it paused and says "let's go on an adventure " I wished I could reject it but no, out of curiosity I wanted to know where this adventure will end. It came so fast and I couldn't phantom what happened in that few seconds all I can see in front of me is a beautiful garden filled with flowers of different species and a mysterious door. My mouth was wide open but I couldn't utter a word, I walked around the garden with so much amazement and I finally muster the courage to ask the bunny, "what is this place"? He giggled and say "your golden garden" I answered mine and as I was moving towards the mysterious door he looked at me and say "open it it's yours".

I moved closer and hold the handle of the door then it turned my cloth into a golden fairy gown with a crown and as I opened it, behold boxes filled with gold out of shock I screamed, and the bunny says"my job is done" as I turned back to look at him he vanishes into the thin air. I closed back the door and my cloth was back to what I was previously wearing in haste to search for the bunny I stepped out of the garden but I couldn't find the bunny. After a while, I tried to go back into the garden but I couldn't find my way there, it was then I realized my golden garden is locked away.

I wish I owned the golden garden and I can lock it anytime I wish, suddenly a loud horn from a passing car and I woke up and to my surprise, I was on my couch and my locked away garden has been taken from me.

Image source

Image from unsplash

Thanks for your time on my blog

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center