Spill the tea.

Some incorrect tenses were used to give more life to the story setting and probably remind you of times when those words were in more usage.

"Agmus, spill the tea!" Rafael exclaimed with his palms clashed together before getting seated in the fine ugly and almost tattered black leather chair at the diner.

"Rafael..." Agmus called silently, biting his lower lip gently.

Rolling his eyes back and forth nonchalantly, Rafael clicked his teeth together. "You've got to spill the tea Agmus."

"Have got nothing on me, Rafael. There is nothing to talk about. Just let us leave the diner. I need to be home." Agmus replied.

"Home? Home! And do what exactly? Bury yourself deep in those irons of yours when there's something hot on ground?" Rafael countered.

"Not irons, Rafael. They are scientific equipment I need to..."

"Welcome to Glossy diner. Whatcha both eating today?" butt in the waitress with a smacking load of chewing gum in her mouth as she spoke.

"Definitely not your gum." Rafael replied, which earned a glare from the lady.

"A cup of coffee would be nice. Thank you, ma'am." Agmus replied with a half smile as he watched the woman leave.

"I want no coffee Agmus, get me the tea-y type. Can you not spill it? I saved you from getting bullied all the time while in school." Rafael spoke.

Letting out a deep sigh, Agmus placed his left hand on his face while the rest of his arm rested on the small table in between him and Rafael.

"First, how'd you know I know what I know?" Agmus asked, shifting his round eyeglass to chase away any sort of sweat.

pexels-cottonbro-10622543.jpg

"I saw you sneaking out the warehouse with your big brown pants on. It has a faded color on it, and your eyeglasses gave the rest up." Rafael answered with a shrug.

"...and what were you doing out there at night?" Agmus questioned, raising his eyebrow.

"Agmus... you know I never bully people. Though I never knew education, my big body was always used to do good. So them Warehouse security found me. That's why me left school. Warehouses shutdown are looked after and they send anyone there to check if someone is going in there when they shouldn't and I was told to check out that location last night because them be some reports about movement there." Rafael answered calmly.

"Alright. Who you saw isn't the culprit. Swears twas never him. Someone planned to implicate him." Agmus replied, touching his fine bald head.

"Ehn... He didn't do it? Then..."

"Here goes your coffee." The waitress came back with two steaming coffee and left cutting Rafael's statement short.

"I always go to warehouses to collect some scientific equipment that was thrashed. You know, I need to make a rocket." Shaking his head, Agmus continued. "You won't understand, but what I am making can take you to the sky and beyond it." Agmus boasts.

"I got no doubt on you. You've made some interesting irons so far. But, now to the story." Rafael urged.

"I first saw him, Mr. Marcus was at the warehouse one day while I was picking up some stuff. He was typing on a machine, typewriter they call it. He uses it to spread information around with his nickname, Mysterious writer of truth on the corruption in the country." Agmus replied, picking up the cup of coffee and sipping it.

"Mr. Marcus? Doesn't he own a big place where newspapers get out to people? Why'd he not say the truth with his company?" Rafael asked with his face up; thinking.

Letting out a huge sigh, Agmus replied. "He won't get money from big people that use his services if he is against them." Agmus replied.

"Tarh, the world of them big guys with big guns, uhn. Mr. Marcus be playing a death game, and someone caught him and wants him to face jail time or dead by them authorities."

"Someone else caught him because I never go snitching around. I barely talk to people, and Mr. Marcus knew that, and for six years now, I have kept his identity." Agmus replied.

"Good man, Agmus. I know you not the type that spills liquids, tea, or coffee. Your mouth be always tight. But whoever got Mr. Marcus needs to be taken for murder. We need to find them clue, Agmus. You know I hate them, bullies." Rafael spat.

Closing his eyes, Agmus let in the smell of coffee take hold of him. "I saw who did it, Rafael, but I can't go to the judge to speak. But I can tell you who did it." Agmus spoke.

"You do? Tell me! I'll stand for him." Rafael replied.

"Mr. Ramon. He did it. I was picking up the equipment I needed from the underground place in the warehouse when I heard voices. I peeped in the hole up and saw him arguing with her, and then he pushed her, slapped her, and pushed her hard again. She slipped and fell to her death." Agmus replied.

"Wait... what! Mr. Ramon? Why? But that was his wife. He killed his wife?" Rafael questioned with eyes bulging out.

"Mrs. Ramon and Mr. Marcus are dating, and I think Mr. Ramon found out." Agmus replied.

"Okay... okay! But... geez! Them big guys' life is confusing." Rafael replied, shaking his head. "But why Mr. Ramon killed his wife?" Rafael asked.

"Mr. Ramon and Mr. Marcus are in the same business and... Mr. Marcus business booms more than his so... that's it, I think?" Agmus replied.

"Very tough. This is sure more than I asked for. I am very familiar with the chief of police. He's my papa papa's friend and he is a good man. I know he will get Mr. Marcus out." Rafael assured.

typewriter-5626841_1280.jpg

"Also, the place Mr. Marcus writes is underground. I was able to invent some little things around because of him. He'd always send me mail whenever he finds an underground filled with equipment whenever he takes a walk away from where he writes. Tell the police to go underground, and they'll find his writing tools. That much should deem him innocent." Agmus added.

"This is huge, Agmus. Thank you and me owe you a nice meal very soon. I promise ya." Rafael stated.

"Well, I got to go now, Rafael. Have a nice evening." Agmus said before walking off.


"A few weeks later.

Agmus had just finished designing his tenth rocket attempt, and this time around, he knew it'll surely go up in the sky. With a cup of coffee in his hands, his hands found the button on his radio, clicking it, and the voice of a reporter was brought to life.

Breaking News.

Coming from you from our station is the 3rd News on our bulletin

"Mr. Marcus was released today after a thorough investigation by the police regarding the murder of Mrs. Ramon, the wife of Mr. Ramon, who apparently is the killer."

"Our source stated that the event that took place on the 15th of July in an abandoned warehouse was carried out by the deceased husband. Also, an underground basement was found where journaling equipments were..."

Shaking his head, Agmus smiled before sipping his coffee as the voice of the reporter was lost in the background.


Image-Source 1 2


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center