Declared Saved

“Aunt! I must find a way to cast the demon in her out as fast as possible, regardless of what it might cost me, Jena said, but immediately the room became a graveyard as Marima entered. She was the only girl in the family with a possessed spirit of their generation. She was born with it, and it was challenging to send the spirit out of her. Now that she is 15 years old, her mom and dad have tried to take her to different places but have come back reluctantly and without results. Her powers supersede the powers of all the herbalists in the surrounding areas.

Jena also has the dreadful power to command the marine queen to do whatever she demands from her. Jena went to the marine world to invoke the marine queen, just to show her the way out.

Cottonbro Studio
“There is a way out," the marine queen said with her voice, just like someone in deep water coming in the form of reverberation. The echo of her voice was coming so intensely and deeply.

Jena thought her voice could be heard by someone else's, but the marine queen had read her mind and responded, “Don't worry, no one is hearing my voice except you and you alone; remember, you are the only one with the power to wake me from my dwelling place”.

“How did you take my words from my thoughts?” Jena asked quietly.

“I can hear people's minds and thoughts. When they cry for help deep in their hearts, I hear all of them, the queen of the marines said.

“What brought you here is a trivial issue, and handling it would be the best option. You would put smiles on the faces of Marima’s parents. I will give you my word and guarantee you how to go about it, but you have to come back in the next two days. We give out powers every Saturday as today cannot work, the marine queen responded.

“Alright, my queen”, I will be back as said, and please, my queen, do I need to bring something else while coming?” Jena asked.

“I demand nothing from anyone who seeks help from me, but you have to give me until two days to relate the issue to the unwanted spirit of the gods who held Marima down,” the queen of the ocean said.

“Alright, my queen,” Jena said as she walked back to her abode.

As she got home, she began to behave strangely, believing that Marima would have somehow heard what she discussed with the marine queen. After some time, she recalled what she was told: “No one is hearing my voice except you and you alone.”

“Why should I be thinking of this when she has told me categorically that I'm the only one hearing her voice?” Jena said she was so confident.

Although her joy would be to cast the demon out, which would in turn make her aunt delighted,

“I want a smile on my aunt's face, just like before. She must be delighted after my success, no matter what, Jena said.

Marima turned again to face her mom, just like before. She began to misbehave by talking to her mom anyhow. Her words were just as if someone were forcing her lips to move.

“The marine queen must find a way out, as this is becoming too much,” Jena said to herself.

As she was just about to walk down, Marima took a pillow beside her and threw it at Jena very hard. Immediately, she began to smile at Jena. Jena could not say a word and instead left Marima.

Marima again went to her parents and started throwing stones at them, but after a while, she started smiling once more.

“Marima, why are you doing this to me?” Her mom asked in tears. She was crying bitterly, and this time without seizing. Jena saw the thick tears on her face and had to console her aunt.

“Don't worry, I'm going to make her well again," Jena said, trying to put a smile on her aunt’s face.

“Just do whatever you have to do fast before it gets out of hand," Marima's mom said.

Two days already, Jena walked down to the stream to meet with the marine queen as promised.

She sat at the river bank quietly, trying to invoke the marine queen from her inner chamber deep inside the ocean. Within minutes, she appeared.

“Yes, I have done what you asked for, and it's time for you to do your part," the marine queen said.

“But you said there is no prize for the help you have to render to me," Jena said in fear.

“I never asked you to give me something. You have to stay here for the night, after which I will give you something special,” the marine queen said as Jena agreed to her request.

When it's midnight, the queen brings out a special powder and a cola nut.

*You have to sprinkle the powder on Marima's bed when she is out and break the cola nut at the doorstep of where Marima would pass through. She must not see you, nor should anyone see you; otherwise, all of your hard work would be in vain,” the queen said with a strict warning.

“I will do as instructed," Jena said while bowing down to receive the package.

She got home and started the process in the morning. Her aunt was coming while she wanted to carry out the act, but she hid herself under Marima's bed. It's so great that Marima was not in her room. Marima's mom only came to check on her daughter to see if she was still sleeping.

“Where will she go this morning?” She asks herself.

“Why are you looking for me, and why must you find me? Do I owe you something?” She asked her mom repeated questions. This got her mom crying and shedding tears.

Marima had to make her mom run while she was running after her. They both ran out and were running around the compound just like a chased rat.

This was when Jena had to perform what she was told. She left immediately.

Marima came inside her house after running for a long time. She crossed the cola nut on her doorstep. Out of tiredness, she had to lie down. She lay on her bed for three hours without getting up. Jena got afraid and rushed to Marima's doorstep. She gazed at her and saw her lying down, just like a lifeless human being. “What have I done?” As she was talking, Marima's mom overheard her and asked her unending question, “What are you saying? What have you done to my daughter?”

Jena could not say a word, but after a few minutes, she heard a sound, just as if someone were coughing. “Aunt, it's Marima. She is awake.”.

They rushed to her bed, and Marima immediately greeted her mom, “Good morning, mom.”.

Marima's mom and Jena gave themselves a close and exciting look. “You have done it, Jena. Yes, you have done it. Thank you, Jena''. Marima's mom was so excited. She called her husband, Marima's father, to come and see the wonders. Marima greeted her father so well, unlike before.

Jena went to the queen of the ocean the next day and thanked her for what she had done. “I will never forget your kindness and what you have done for me.”.

It was a happy moment for the family.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center