This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

WEEK 162. That's how they shaved my hair.


Images of my property.


I invite you to participate in the proposals made by @galenkp. Weekend-Engagement writing topics: WEEK 162 Excellent topics for a weekend, a haircut, nothing nice.


imagen.png

During the pandemic many of us were locked in our homes, from there we had to look for ways to continue with our normal life, but abnormally, I say this because everything changed for many, the things we did normally in our daily lives.

Shopping at the supermarket was not the same, in many cases days were established to be able to do the shopping, that is just a small example of how things changed, I know that for many of you your reality was different, but here I enter with something particular, I am referring to personal appearance.

In pandemic time I had no way to contact my barber, no one expected that all businesses of this type would close their doors, then overnight everything was closed, the barbershop where I always cut my hair was no exception, I did not know what to do because I monthly cut my hair I do not like to have it very long.

I found out through some neighbors who created WhatsApp groups to advertise the sale of products and also offer some services within the urbanization, this WhatsApp group created a new world of opportunities, many services were offered there, but no one offered the services of a barber, until several neighbors began to ask for a barber, until finally a young man appeared who was offering the service and best of all is that he was going to your home.

From there I started to cut my hair with that young barber, when I saw him for the first time I misjudged him because he was a young man of about 18 years old, that was the impression he gave me, but I asked him the age, I was very wrong, because the young man was 22 years old, once he cut my hair for the first time he told me something that gave me a lot of laughter, he told me, your haircut is ready, please call your wife and ask her if she likes it, that definitely gave me a good laugh, because the young man was right when he told me that I asked my wife, besides I can say that my wife and my daughters liked my haircut a lot.

All the time that the pandemic lasted, I cut my hair with him monthly, by the way I kept his number to make an appointment on the date that I had to cut my hair again, but that was not the problem because I was very pleased with his very professional work, the best thing is that he was very economical in terms of the price he was charging for that job.

The pandemic brought bad things and good things, after the pandemic ended the young man went to live in another country, he was here because he could not travel, flights were suspended to other countries. I went to look for my barber, the bad news was that he passed away during the pandemic, that made me feel very bad.

I looked for another barber shop and I decided to get my hair cut in this other barber shop, something happened there that I did not like, even though I explained how I wanted my hair cut, the barber did something different, I did not like the cut, I let him know, it was a problem because he did not want to accept that he did not do a good job, I showed him that he did a bad hair cut, that he had sheared me like a sheep.

I left that barber shop to look for another barber to see if he could fix the bad haircut, once I found him he told me that the only way to fix that cut was that I would have to cut a lot more of my hair to even it out, I didn't like the idea, but I had to do it.

Honestly, it was a very unpleasant experience, after being accustomed to the work of the young barber and his great work and passing into the hands of another barber who shaved my hair.

imagen.png

Just dedicate yourself to be happy in every second. To be happy you just have to make your own decision.

imagen.png

"Carpe diem quam minimum credula postero"

“Enjoy the day and don't rely on tomorrow.”

This phrase - by the Roman poet Horace


"Constantly evolving, the world is mine."