Thanksgiving is here again

pexels_karolina_grabowska_5718104.jpgSource

Today has been a short one. Interestingly, like I hoped yesterday, the weather was better and warmer today and I was able to grocery shopping today. That was after attending Sunday Service of course. The service was conducted online and was able to follow via zoom. After that, I dashed out for the grocery store. It was not too crowded surprisingly given tomorrow will be "thanksgiving" here in Canada. I still can not believe just how fast this year has gone by. It seemed just like yesterday when we had thanksgiving last year.

Well, it is true what they say time flies. Just a few months to go and we will be wrapping up this year. On the topic of thanksgiving, I would say it is a holiday I really love so much. The concept behind the holiday is lovable and just seeing people and families come together is amazing. It is that time we come to say thank you first to our heavenly Father for everything. He deserves our appreciation for all he continues to do for us. It has not been an easy year at all but he has always been there for us.

It is also that time to appreciate family, friends and all others that have been there for us, supported us and really showed up for us when we needed them to. Also, not to forget the food and the symbolic turkey meal that spices the whole day. I love turkey and I guess that just makes me love the holiday even more. Sadly, it is also one of those days that I really miss family. None of my immediate family resides here in Canada but I still have some pretty nice people around to spend the day with for sure. Still wish family was around though.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency