Work and garden Weekend / Fin de semana de trabajo y jardinería [ENG/ESP]

*****English version*****

(Abajo está la versión en español)

1.png

Greetings to all fellow Hiver. This time I will share with you my weekend full of work and gardening.

This weekend I had to go to a company that has a huge plot of land with different types of plants planted. While I was waiting to go in and check out their computer equipment, I took some pictures that I would like to share with you.

One of the plants that grows very well here in my country is the banana plant, so it is very common this type of plants both in large plantations and in the backyards of houses.

2.png

Other very common plants are cassava plants. I have them at home so I was not surprised to see them here in this plantation. In the photos below you can see the yucca plants, banana plants and a guanabana tree in the background of the second photo.

3.png

4.png

Corn is produced quite well here in my country. When good seed is found, those who have land to plant it sow it during the rainy season, especially if they don't have an irrigation system. Here they don't have irrigation systems but luckily in this state it rains a lot, something that benefits the crops a lot.

5.png

I would also like to share with you this picture I took of the huge tree that is covering this whole plantation. Just look at the size of the banana plants (which are already quite tall) compared to the tree to get an idea of how big it is.

6.png

Well, that's about it as far as the seedlings that were in this company are concerned. Once inside I found numerous old computers that I was supposed to leave in optimal conditions. I tried to do everything I could but there were some computers that I could not repair and I had to bring them home. In total I had to bring two computers and a few parts to repair them. As you can see, there are weekends when I also have to work...

7.png

Leaving work aside, as I returned home to enjoy the last day of this weekend, I came across a few flowers and fruits that were ready to harvest. Pictured on the left is a black bean flower, a rather small flower but very pretty if you detail it carefully.

On the right is an okra flower and corn about to be harvested.

8.png

I also had pending to transplant a palm, specifically this palm is known as Chinese palm. Don't ask me why, I just know it's called that.

9.png

I had it in a damaged plastic container that I didn't use for anything, so I wanted to transplant it to a bigger and definitive pot to let it grow.

10.png

At the company where I had the plantation, they also gave me a few plants to plant here at home. Some of the plants they gave me were two aloe vera plants.

11.png

These were simply pulled out of the ground and handed to me, so I potted each plant as soon as I got home.

12.gif

13.png

They are very small plants, they have a long way to grow but the good thing is that they are very resistant plants that even survive drought seasons.

14.png

This plant below is another palm that I don't know the name of, it was simply given to me by the caretaker of that plantation, who, seeing that I liked planting, decided to give it as a gift because he already had too many of those plants and didn't have space to plant them.

15.gif

As I did with the Chinese palm, I took this one out of its pot into a much larger and definitive pot.

16.png

And that's how my weekend ended, after a little weeding of my small garden and some watering. As you can see in the photos below, these are the non-fruit plants that I have in my house, which serve to decorate and give a natural touch to the interior of the house.

17.png

18.png

Well friends, I hope you liked my publication or, at least, it served to distract the mind a little and recharge batteries for this week. It was a pretty exhausting weekend but full of work, something for which I should be grateful.

If you like to leave your opinions about the publication, you can do so below in the comments. With nothing more to add, I'll say goodbye then....

See you next time!



*****Versión en español*****

1.png

Saludos a todos compañeros Hiver. En esta ocasión compartiré con ustedes mi fin de semana repleto de trabajo y jardinería.

Este fin de semana tuve que ir a una empresa que tiene una enorme parcela de terreno con distintos tipos de plantas sembradas. Mientras esperaba para entrar y revisar sus equipos informáticos, me dediqué a tomar algunas fotografías que me gustaría compartir con ustedes.

Una de las plantas que se da muy bien aquí en mi país es la planta de plátano, así que es muy común este tipo de plantas tanto en grandes sembradíos como en los patios de las casas.

2.png

Otras plantas muy comunes son las plantas de yuca o mandioca. Yo tengo en mi casa asi que no me sorprendió ver estas plantas aquí en este sembradío. En las fotos de abajo se observan las plantas de yuca, de plátanos y un árbol de de guanabana al fondo de la segunda foto.

3.png

4.png

El maíz se ve produce bastante bien aquí en mi país. Cuando se encuentra buena semilla los que tienen tierra para sembrar lo siembran durante la época de lluvias, sobre todo si no tienen sistema de riego. Aquí no tienen sistema de riego pero por suerte en este estado llueve bastante, algo que beneficia mucho a los sembradios.

5.png

Me gustaría también compartir con ustedes esta fotografía que le tomé al inmenso árbol que hay cubriendo todo este sembradío. Solo basta ver el tamaño que tienen las plantas de plátano (que ya son bastante altas) en comparación con el árbol para hacerse una idea de lo grande que es.

6.png

Bien, esto es todo con lo que tiene que ver con el sembradío que había en esta compañía. Una vez dentro me encontré con numerosos computadores viejos que se supone debía dejar en optimas condiciones. Traté de hacer todo lo que pude pero hubo algunos equipos que no pude reparar y tuve que traerlos a casa. En total tuve que traerme dos equipos y unas cuantas piezas para poder repararlos. Como ven, hay fines de semana en los que también debo trabajar...

7.png

Dejando de lado el trabajo, al volver a casa para poder disfrutar del último día de este fin de semana, me encontré con unas cuantas flores y frutos que ya estaban listos para cosechar. En la foto de la izquierda se observa una flor de frijol negro, una flor bastante pequeña pero muy bonita si se le detalla con cuidado.

A la derecha esta una flor de quimbombó y un maíz próximo a ser cosechado.

8.png

También tenía pendiente trasplantar una palma, específicamente a esta palma se le conoce como palma china. No me pregunten por qué, solo sé que se llama así.

9.png

La tenía en un envase de plástico dañado que no usaba para nada, así que quería trasplantarla a una maceta más grande y definitiva para dejarla crecer.

10.png

En la empresa donde había el sembradío, también me regalaron unas cuantas plantas para yo sembrarlas aquí en casa. Unas plantas que me regalaron fueron dos de sábila o Aloe vera.

11.png

Estas simplemente las arrancaron de la tierra y me las entregaron, así que las planté en una maceta cada planta para tan pronto llegué a casa.

12.gif

13.png

Son plantas muy pequeñas, les falta mucho por crecer pero lo bueno es que son plantas muy resistentes que incluso sobreviven a las temporadas de sequía.

14.png

Esta planta a continuación es otra palma que no sé cómo se llama, simplemente me la regaló el vigilante de aquel sembradío, que al ver que me gustaba sembrar, decidió obsequiarla porque él ya tenía demasiadas plantas de esas y no tenía espacio para sembrarlas.

15.gif

Tal como hice con la palma China, esta la saqué de su maseta a una maseta mucho más grande y definitiva.

16.png

Y así terminó mi fin de semana, tras limpiar un poco la maleza de mi pequeño sembradío y regar un poco. Como ven en las fotos a continuación, estas son las plantas no frutales que tengo en mi casa, las cuales sirven para adornar y darle un toque natural al interior de la casa.

17.png

18.png

Bien amigos, espero que mi publicación les haya gustado o, cuando menos, haya servido para distraer un poco la mente y recargar baterías para esta semana. Fue un fin de semana bastante agotador pero lleno de trabajo, algo por lo que debo estar agradecido.

Si gustan dejar sus opiniones sobre la publicación, pueden hacerlo abajo en los comentarios. Sin más que agregar, me despido entonces...

¡Hasta la próxima!




Imagenes editadas con Photoshop
Fotos tomadas con tablet HP stream 7
Traducido con DeepL
Photos edited with Photoshop
Photos taken with HP stream 7 tablet
Translated with DeepL

Últimos tres post/Last three posts:
Sculpture: boat and pirate / Escultura: bote y pirata
Three musketeers abandoned / Tres mosqueteros abandonados
From seed to table / De la siembra a la mesa

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency